Old 4th August 2012, 17:55   #121
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
Now is your chance. Im working on brass monkey bitstreams.


http://playbrassmonkey.com/
Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th August 2012, 07:12   #122
whooshstream
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 9
aac shoutcast player

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smelter View Post
Thundersnow still rules all shoutcast player wannabees. :lol
Hi Smelter,

Nice to meet you here, just curious if you are from thebitstream.com so obviously your are the guy behind the thundersnow project by which I can call it as "ingenious project" you rule it man!.

Sorry maybe now is my chance to ask this question as I cannot find it anywhere to ask , latest version of Adobe Flash player is a bit buggy and SoundMixer.computeSpectrum does not work even the policy file has been served correctly so I plan to get the spectrum directly from the raw data of ByteArray which is came from your Transcoder Class of thebitstream, so my question is; are those data from ByteArray is similar to computespectrum? or still unprocessed AAC raw?

do you have any suggestion on how to extract audio peak values or VU meter from those raw data?, if you can make me a working example I'll be happy to pay for your effort if you require.

best regards
whooshstream is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th August 2012, 11:23   #123
neralex
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 576
I hope i being here right with my question. I have question to the demo player inside the thundersnow package. How its possible to create a new skin? The player works fine but the default skin is very small and i need the player in higher resolution. In the package is not a source to the skin.
neralex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th August 2012, 17:02   #124
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
ill see if I can dig it up
Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th August 2012, 18:38   #125
neralex
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 576
Smelter, give it news? I need only the source to your player for resizing the video interface. If you don't want give it free, then rebuilded for me but without any message is it not realy cool.
neralex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th September 2012, 06:25   #126
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
Im just too busy
Attached Files
File Type: zip ViewDeveloper.zip (411.7 KB, 431 views)
Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd October 2012, 17:27   #127
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
F.A.Q. : " How the hell do I get the title data? I set up a policy file server but now what?"


code:

package
{
import com.thebitstream.flv.CodecFactory;
import com.thebitstream.flv.codec.AAC;
import com.thebitstream.flv.codec.AACP;
import com.thebitstream.flv.codec.MP3;
import com.thebitstream.flv.codec.MetaData;
import com.thebitstream.nsv.Shoutcast;
import com.thebitstream.provider.StreamEvent;

import flash.display.Sprite;
import flash.events.ContextMenuEvent;
import flash.events.Event;
import flash.external.ExternalInterface;
import flash.net.URLRequest;
import flash.text.TextField;
import flash.ui.ContextMenu;
import flash.ui.ContextMenuItem;


CodecFactory.ImportCodec(MetaData);
CodecFactory.ImportCodec(AAC);
CodecFactory.ImportCodec(AACP);
CodecFactory.ImportCodec(MP3);

[SWF(width="320", height="125")]

public class RadioCafe extends Sprite
{
private var shoutcast:Shoutcast;
private var _title:String = "";
private var titleText:TextField = new TextField();

public function RadioCafe()
{
super();
addChild(titleText);
titleText.width=320;

titleText.text="Radio Cafe";
boot();
}

private function onCLickMenu(cme:ContextMenuEvent):void
{
flash.net.navigateToURL(new URLRequest("http://code.google.com/p/comserver/"),"_info");
}
private function boot():void
{

shoutcast=new Shoutcast();
shoutcast.addEventListener(StreamEvent.STATUS_CHANGED, onStreamEvent);
shoutcast.addEventListener(StreamEvent.CUEPOINT, onStreamEvent);
shoutcast.addEventListener(StreamEvent.METADATA_CHANGED, onStreamEvent);
shoutcast.addEventListener(StreamEvent.CONTENT_CHANGED, onStreamEvent);
shoutcast.volume= 1;
shoutcast.initStream(
XML("<item> "+
"<policy>xmlsocket://yourdomainOrIp</policy> "+
"<host>yourdomainOrIp</host>"+
"<connection>socket</connection>"+//socket allows title data
"<port>8064</port>"+
"<uri>/;stream.nsv</uri>"+
"</item>"));


contextMenu=new ContextMenu();
contextMenu.hideBuiltInItems();
var context:ContextMenuItem=new ContextMenuItem("AACplus by Thunder Snow");
context.addEventListener(ContextMenuEvent.MENU_ITEM_SELECT,onCLickMenu);
contextMenu.customItems=[context];
}


protected function onStreamEvent(event:StreamEvent):void
{
trace(event.type);
switch(event.type)
{
case StreamEvent.METADATA_CHANGED:
onMetaData(event.data);
break;

}

}

public function onMetaData(obj:Object):void
{
for(var prop:String in obj)
{
//trace(prop,":",obj[prop]);
if(prop=="StreamTitle" && obj[prop] && obj[prop].length)
{


var s2:String =obj[prop].toString();
var out:String="";


for(var i:int=0; i<s2.length; i++)
{
if(s2.charAt(i)=="%")
{

var val:uint=new uint( String( "0x"+s2.charAt(++i)+ s2.charAt(++i)));

out = out+ String.fromCharCode(val);

}
else
{

out = out+ s2.charAt(i);
}
}

var t:String=decode(obj[prop].toString());
this._title=t;
trace("title : "+ _title);
titleText.text=_title;



}
}
}

public function decode(s2:String):String
{

var out:String="";
for(var i:int=0; i<s2.length; i++){
if(s2.charAt(i)=="%"){

var val:uint=new uint( String( "0x"+s2.charAt(++i)+ s2.charAt(++i)));

out = out+ String.fromCharCode(val);

}else{

out = out+ s2.charAt(i);
}
}
return out;

}

public function get title():String
{
return _title;
}

}
}



Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2013, 18:32   #128
thinktink
Forum King
 
thinktink's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: On the streets of Kings County, CA.
Posts: 3,009
Send a message via Skype™ to thinktink
Is it possible to use PTS on a WoWza media server RTMP mp4 source? If you can, what would the playlist.xml entry look like?
thinktink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2013, 23:33   #129
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
no, i dont believe so, but you wouldnt need PTS to play an mp4 over rtmp.


PTS is for trancoding out of non flash compatible containers into an on-the-fly FLV file and plays it as it goes.

For passing though MP4, you'd have to make a parser that fed the netstream everything it recieved.

THe icecast FLV parser almost does this, the one used with the FLV output version.

THere is no reason why you wouldnt just use JWplayer of make your own simple RTMP player.
Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd July 2013, 17:57   #130
thinktink
Forum King
 
thinktink's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: On the streets of Kings County, CA.
Posts: 3,009
Send a message via Skype™ to thinktink
There's no specific reason why I wanted to use PTS except that it's not JWPlayer. Wanted to experiment to see if it was only JWPlayer lagging on Windows computers. Thanks for the info.
thinktink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2013, 08:44   #131
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
the PTS appends header bytes reset, then the stream as is from the network io.
Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th November 2013, 03:42   #132
Rogertat
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by thinktink View Post
Is it possible to use PTS on a WoWza media server RTMP mp4 source? If you can, what would the playlist.xml entry look like?
I think its possible. By default Wowza Media Server will align streams on PTS. If DTS values are aligned but the PTS not, you can add this Property to /conf/[app-name]/Application.xml /LiveStreamPacketizer/Properties
code:
<Property>
<Name>chunkBreakOnPTS</Name>
<Value>false</Value>
<Type>Boolean</Type>
</Property>

Rogertat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2014, 02:31   #133
BernardoCR
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 4
Where can I download shoutcast plugin for red5, since "thebitstream" website is not working?

Thank you.
BernardoCR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2014, 09:04   #134
jaromanda
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 2,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by BernardoCR View Post
Where can I download shoutcast plugin for red5, since "thebitstream" website is not working?

Thank you.
try asking at red5 forums

Is it just me or are shoutcast users getting dumber?
jaromanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump