Old 26th October 2007, 14:33   #1
Premiumpils
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 11
Exception Procesing Message

Hi everyone.
Don't got much time right now, to keep it short:
I'm getting this really annoying error when having started up my winamp. The error goes like this:

Quote:
Windows - Drive not ready
Exception Processing Message c00000a3 Paramters 75b0bf9c 4 75b0bf9c 75b0bf9c
(Cancel) (Retry) (Continue)
When clicked on any of the 3 buttons the Message reappears a second time after another click it's gone til next startup. Haven't noticed anything wrong about my winamp (except for that).

Already reinstalled it 2 times and tried to remove single plugins but no success.

You may help me
Greetings
Premiumpils is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2007, 18:34   #2
Premiumpils
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 11
no ones got an idea??
Premiumpils is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th October 2007, 15:00   #3
Premiumpils
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 11
*push*
Premiumpils is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2007, 18:25   #4
Premiumpils
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 11
puuuush
Premiumpils is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2007, 02:14   #5
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,385
Have you tried a full uninstall > reinstall (AKA clean install) of Winamp?

No luck? Please provide system & Winamp specs.

Please do not PM me for tech support. Any request for tech support through PM will be ignored.
Read the Stickies
---> | | | | <--- Knowledge is power
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2007, 05:55   #6
shaggylive
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 4
HOPE THIS HELPS

First time poster, therefor I want to thank all the talented people who have made WINAMP 5.5 possible!!(and plugin's)! I've been a user since, well, the beginning, and preaching the gospel ever since.. :b

getting different exception processing message, possibly related... closest post I could find.
Windows - NO Disk
Exception Processing Message c0000013 Parameters 75b6bf9c 4 75b6bf9c 75b6bf9c
(Cancel) (Retry) (Continue)

-when unplugging flash card (portable media device) from reader without using windows "safely remove hardware" (duh) I know, but really who does that? Even the Winamp "eject device" will generate the error briefly (2x,3x..?)
-When inserting with different adaptor, ie. drive letter changes.

-Also have trouble getting winamp to recognize the "Portable" when (re)inserted without restarting winamp, btw how to you tell winamp to use a removable drive as a portable after you told it not to?


No problems with USB, pcmcia/cf adaptor (but i'm unplugging the pcmcia), and ActiveSync.

Have recreated reliably with 32mb CF(fat) and 2gb MiniSD(fat32) w&w/o SD adaptor.

PC=GA-7N400pro2, Athlon3200+, 1GB, XPpro, 2yr xp/app build up, upgraded winamp5.5
Laptop=Portege4000, p3, 768mb, XPpro, FRESH XP & Winamp5.5
Cardreaders = Dynex, Multi-Pro, and other misc card readers.



Good Luck, Good Speed,


P.S. w5.5 WHAT HAPPENED TO MY SPACEBAR PAUSE!!!!!!!!!

Last edited by shaggylive; 30th October 2007 at 06:21.
shaggylive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st November 2007, 14:12   #7
Premiumpils
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 11
Tried to reinstall another time without success.
My Specs are:

Abit IP35
Core2Duo E6550
MDT 2GB DDR800 RAM
ATi X1950 Pro
Realtek onboard sound
windows xp pro
direct x 9.0c
winamp 5.5 english
no additional plugins
Premiumpils is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st November 2007, 16:56   #8
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,385
I don’t think this is related to Winamp, but it may come to the surface with Winamp. I did some searching on the internet and although results are somewhat inconclusive, there a couple things that stand out.

One of them is a possible conflict with Windows update earlier this year (around April, maybe) and Realtek drives. The suggestion for that, is to make sure you have the latest Windows updates which may include a later patch for the conflict issue. You may also want to update the Realtek drivers.

Another possible issue is an issue related Window’s generic USB drivers. For Winamp, you might be able to resolve this by disabling Winamp’s USB support. While Winamp is not running go to the Winamp/plugins folder. Either rename pmp_usb.dll by adding .off to the end of it or move it to another folder. In addition or related to the USB issue, there is also mention of this happening with outdated card reader drivers/software. So, if you have a card reader try updating the drivers/software. It looks like that shaggylive touched on that possible issue.
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd November 2007, 17:41   #9
Premiumpils
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 11
I'd really like to post a positive message but none of the solutions had influence on that annoying error.
1) Windows is up-to-date
2) The Realtek drivers are up-to-date
3) pmp_usb.dll has been renamed
4) I don't own any card reader

any other suggestions?
Premiumpils is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd November 2007, 19:01   #10
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,385
No guaranties, however please provide a HiackThis log and a List of Plugins . Information on providing a HjT log and plug-in list is provided in the specs link from above.
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2007, 15:54   #11
Premiumpils
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 11
Finally found the solution, you guys were totally right, it had something to do with the service for portable devices [pmp_usb.dll] (preferences->plugins->media library). I simply removed it.
So for now I cannot use my iPod with Winamp but at least it functions correctly.
Premiumpils is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2007, 21:15   #12
shaggylive
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 4
Yea! Never intend on plugging in an Ipod or any Apple to my Pc(s), All open source for me!!! Go Winamp!
shaggylive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th November 2007, 08:41   #13
infinityloop
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1
i have had the exactly the same issue.

when i started Windows then i seen this error message.

This seems to be a bug introduced b M$ into the OS by a recent update.
It mainly affects PC's that dont have a floppy drive. (like mine!!!!!)

Solution: Go into device manager and disable the Floppy Drive that's shown.

it is no longer shown now here
infinityloop is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump