Old 29th August 2004, 18:26   #1
Monyet
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: USA, CA
Posts: 13
Send a message via AIM to Monyet Send a message via Yahoo to Monyet
How do I give station name???

I got this message in DNS... And I think almost done but I just need to give the Station name... Where can I give my station name? Plzz Help thanx!

<08/29/04@13:02:28> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error (nak)
<08/29/04@13:02:28> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave extended error (please give your station a name (in the dsp plugin YP tab))
<08/29/04@13:07:30> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error (nak)
<08/29/04@13:07:30> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave extended error (please give your station a name (in the dsp plugin YP tab))
<08/29/04@13:12:31> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error (nak)
<08/29/04@13:12:31> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave extended error (please give your station a name (in the dsp plugin YP tab))
<08/29/04@13:17:32> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error (nak)
<08/29/04@13:17:32> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave extended error
Monyet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2004, 18:29   #2
NJK
Frisian Spamfighting Mod
 
NJK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: a real Frisian hometown
Posts: 14,727
why did you start 2 topics about the same question???

and i take it you can read!
the answer is already in the error you get!
dsp plug - yellowpages - description
name your station there.

next time search before posting , you could have found your answer if you read the sticky called shoutcast FAQ and scrolled down to 15 steps to setup

Each Thursday a new show on Celtica Radio with Darkwave music.
NJK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2004, 18:30   #3
Monyet
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: USA, CA
Posts: 13
Send a message via AIM to Monyet Send a message via Yahoo to Monyet
Sorry... And Thanx! And now I got this message

<08/29/04@13:33:02> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave extended error (Cannot see your station/computer (IP: 4.46.64.41:8000) from the Internet, disable Internet Sharing/NAT/firewall/ISP cache (Connection timed out))

What should I do now? Sorry I'm nubs... ^^
Monyet is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > SHOUTcast > SHOUTcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump