Old 10th May 2001, 14:47   #1
glowstarzradio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 14
Send a message via ICQ to glowstarzradio Send a message via AIM to glowstarzradio
Hi All. When I got my station online this morning, I noticed that it was not being listed on the site. I've restarted it a few times, but do not know what the problem is. My URL says that I am up and running, and the log says that I am connecting to yp.shoutcast.com... But no show on any of my categories. Is there some dumb thing I am overlooking??? Please help! Thanks

Cheers,
Lanie
glowstarzradio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2001, 16:41   #2
djderricke
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Schaumburg,IL,USA
Posts: 194
Send a message via ICQ to djderricke
How long did you wait before checking the directory? It takes at least 5 mins (and sometimes longer) before your station will appear on the directory. Be patient young grasshopper.
djderricke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2001, 16:49   #3
glowstarzradio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 14
Send a message via ICQ to glowstarzradio Send a message via AIM to glowstarzradio
With great respect in her voice, young grasshopper replies:

I waited for it to touch the server...several...several times... in fact, for the last two hours. The only listeners connecting are the ones who have the station resident on winamp. Any more ideas?
glowstarzradio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2001, 17:09   #4
club977
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 285
Shoutcast seems to be having a problem right now with updates! It looks like all the screens are locked up from sometime last night. I'm sure the problem is being worked on!
club977 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2001, 17:20   #5
ivanthehitman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 40
Send a message via AIM to ivanthehitman
I am having the same problems. It's been a good hour since I've connected and it's still not showing up on the Shoutcast Directory.

Is there a support email address for Shoutcast to let them know about this in case they dont know?
ivanthehitman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2001, 18:06   #6
ivanthehitman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 40
Send a message via AIM to ivanthehitman
looks like its working again.
ivanthehitman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > SHOUTcast > SHOUTcast Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump