Old 1st June 2012, 12:12   #1
leethesign
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 9
Please someone answer my call for help

I have Winamp on my PC - perfect and I love it.

However, I have tried to download the Android version to my tablet with (Android 4.0.3)
and it tells me it isn't available for my operating system which is Mac! No it ain't - it's Android.Can anyone please advise me what to do.

Thanks

Lee
leethesign is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2012, 06:18   #2
leethesign
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 9
Desperate for help--PLEASE

I've downloaded Winamp for android to my tablet and it's installed, but when I try to run it I'm told it isn't compatibe with my device. (I'm running Android 4.0.3)

Could someone please help me - I'm on my second day trying to get this app

Thanks
leethesign is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd June 2012, 08:58   #3
leethesign
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 9
Please someone answer my call for help

Could someone just answer me a simple question - I'm going round in circles trying to get an answer. I can't even email support, becaue I can't get an AOL account because I live in Spain and I can't register. I'm getting so frustrated now, so PLEASE someone answer me - I would be so grateful.

Can I use Winamp on my Adroid Tablet running 4.0?

Thanks

(I know this probably isn't in the right section, but I've had no luck under Android)
leethesign is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th June 2012, 11:26   #4
Batter Pudding
Major Dude
 
Batter Pudding's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,665
If you have been going round in circles, I am not sure how you missed the section of this forum dedicated to the Winamp Android App. The front page of this forum also has links to the Android App. And I expect you will find it in the Android Store with a little bit of searching.
Batter Pudding is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th June 2012, 19:47   #5
MrSinatra
Forum King
 
MrSinatra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: WKPS, State College
Posts: 5,623
Send a message via AIM to MrSinatra
also, its free, why not DL it from the marketplace and see if it works?

[edit - Moderation]
Thread from WA-TS merged into the thread already created from 2 threads posted in WA-TS and moved into the WAFA forum. The Android sub-forum is the place for such questions even though it doesn't guarantee any form of 'official' response.

PENN STATE Radio or http://www.LION-Radio.org/
--
BUG #1 = Winamp skips short tracks
Wish #1 = Multiple Column Sorting
Wish #2 = Add TCMP/Compilation editing
MrSinatra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2012, 04:20   #6
leethesign
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 9
Yes, I know where the app is - I've downloaded it, but it won't run - I get a message telling me it's incompatible with my device, although in all the Winamp descriptions I understand it to run on android 2.1 and above. (I'm runnng 4.0.3).

That's the reason for my circular motion - I just can't get a definitive answer.
leethesign is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2012, 11:17   #7
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,824
Hi.

What is the make/model of your tablet?

Where exactly are you seeing this error message about Mac OS?
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2012, 01:30   #8
leethesign
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 9
Hi, thanks for your reply.....

My Tablet is a Tebros, BC1003m with Android 4.0.3 OS.

I originally got the Mac message when I tried to download the app from the Winamp site link above.

However, I managed to download it from the Android app store, but when I try to run it I get the message "this is not compatible with your device".
leethesign is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp for Android

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump