Old 7th May 2002, 09:29   #1
KiwiFreak
Major Dude
 
KiwiFreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 505
Clutterbar Question

Where does Winamp get the graphic from to stick over the clutterbar when the "Always show Clutterbar" option is unchecked?

It seems like the ideal place for an easter egg

If you think you can or think you can't...you're right.
KiwiFreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2002, 09:32   #2
Mr Jones
Nothing to say...
 
Mr Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 23,101
See attached.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image1.jpg (27.8 KB, 194 views)
Mr Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2002, 09:34   #3
dam
Forum King
 
dam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: The foot of the bed
Posts: 2,536
Send a message via Yahoo to dam
The last time I checked it was the stuff to the right of the clutter bar.

Edit: I hate posting at the same time as someone else.
dam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2002, 09:35   #4
Mr Jones
Nothing to say...
 
Mr Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 23,101
big view....

Quote:
To the right of the title bars are the graphics for the CuttleBar, which is a little strip of buttons to the left of the visualization area of the Winamp main window. At the top the strip is shown in it's un-pressed state. To the right of the first strip is a version of the strip with all the labels removed, this is for the people who turn off the CuttleBar in Winamp's Preferences window. The next row of strips are simply the different states of the CuttleBar with copy of the strip in each of it's five states, one state for each button being pressed.
Attached Images
File Type: png image4.png (6.9 KB, 141 views)
Mr Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2002, 09:42   #5
KiwiFreak
Major Dude
 
KiwiFreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 505
Don't tell me...that was in the dev section right? I didn't even think to look there

If you think you can or think you can't...you're right.
KiwiFreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2002, 09:45   #6
Mr Jones
Nothing to say...
 
Mr Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 23,101
That was in the Dev section, did you even think to look in there ?

The pictures I made for ya

http://www.winamp.com/nsdn/winamp2x/...ins/main.jhtml

Lightweights
Mr Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2002, 17:09   #7
Atmo
The Freak
(Forum King)
 
Atmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 9,399
Hmm...bugger...Never tried unchecking the clutterbar option...All my skins have a bug there now...
Atmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2002, 17:51   #8
Jellby
Major Dude
 
Jellby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Somewhere under the rainbow
Posts: 1,702
Hehe, that happens when you trust in TemplateAmp too much, I made my first skin over the base skin, so I don't have that bug, but there was a cursor missing :/
Jellby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2002, 19:22   #9
dam
Forum King
 
dam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: The foot of the bed
Posts: 2,536
Send a message via Yahoo to dam
None of my skins have that bug.
dam is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Classic Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump