Old 23rd April 2020, 02:50   #1
nuraman00
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 3
Displaying CD track names.

When I put a CD in, it doesn't display the track names in the playlist. It just says Track 1, etc.

How can I get it to display the track names?

This works in Windows Media Player.
nuraman00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th April 2020, 19:04   #2
MrSinatra
Forum King
 
MrSinatra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: WKPS, State College
Posts: 5,689
Send a message via AIM to MrSinatra
Winamp no longer knows how to lookup metadata.

PENN STATE Radio or http://www.LION-Radio.org/
--
BUG #1 = Winamp skips short tracks
Wish #1 = Multiple Column Sorting
Wish #2 = Add TCMP/Compilation editing
MrSinatra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th April 2020, 21:10   #3
NJK
FRYSK BLOED TSJOCH OP- FRISIAN
 
NJK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: a real Frisian hometown
Posts: 15,261
Gracenote access ended in May 2014
according to DrO.

the only thing left is to rip the CD to your HD and type the names yourself or find another piece of software that let's you search the net for the data you need.

Each Thursday a new show on Celtica Radio with Darkwave music.

Nope, it's not a radiostation just a non stop darkwave music stream

WINAMPSHOUTCAST
NJK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th April 2020, 21:47   #4
nuraman00
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrSinatra View Post
Winamp no longer knows how to lookup metadata.
Quote:
Originally Posted by NJK View Post
Gracenote access ended in May 2014
according to DrO.

the only thing left is to rip the CD to your HD and type the names yourself or find another piece of software that let's you search the net for the data you need.

Thanks. Who is DrO?

Why don't they renew their Gracenote license?
nuraman00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th April 2020, 22:26   #5
MrSinatra
Forum King
 
MrSinatra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: WKPS, State College
Posts: 5,689
Send a message via AIM to MrSinatra
he was a developer for winamp.

winamp is basically dead.

try using EAC to rip CDs.

and try wacup that DrO is now developing on his own.

PENN STATE Radio or http://www.LION-Radio.org/
--
BUG #1 = Winamp skips short tracks
Wish #1 = Multiple Column Sorting
Wish #2 = Add TCMP/Compilation editing
MrSinatra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th April 2020, 22:40   #6
nuraman00
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrSinatra View Post
he was a developer for winamp.

winamp is basically dead.

try using EAC to rip CDs.

and try wacup that DrO is now developing on his own.
Thanks for the info.

I do rip my CDs, but I do also still like playing them directly too sometimes.

Would wacup be able to display the track titles?

Would I be able to use one of the skins that I have for Winamp in wacup?
nuraman00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th April 2020, 00:10   #7
Aminifu
Forum King
 
Aminifu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 4,702
Quote:
Originally Posted by nuraman00 View Post
Would wacup be able to display the track titles?
Not yet

Quote:
Originally Posted by nuraman00 View Post
Would I be able to use one of the skins that I have for Winamp in wacup?
Yes

Winamp Pro v5.666.3516 fully-patched - Quinto Black CT v3.1 skin
Windows 10 Home 64-bit v2004 desktop - Logitech Z906 5.1 speaker system
Aminifu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump