Old 8th June 2009, 22:55   #1
stopasking
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 446
genius and ML_ipod

I hate using ituens but I love the genius feature.

I know winamp has the play list generator and I'm aware that itunes uses the exact same grancenotes information as winamp does. My question is why can't the genius feature not work when I transfer my music using winamp.
stopasking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th June 2009, 14:19   #2
abu
mlipod moderator
(Senior Member)
 
abu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,457
iTunes creates a special encrypted binary database for the Genius feature

WinAmp Pro 5.5 with ml_iPod 3.10 + dev.patches (download it)
ml_iPod documentation Wiki - ml_iPod FAQ - search ml_iPod forum - iPhone/iTouch - Found a bug?
Donations to support the ml_iPod project can be done HERE
abu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp iPod Plugin Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump