Old 11th February 2013, 00:31   #1
k12audio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 9
Problem with public shoutcast list

Hello,

I have 3 radio stations with similar name, the config are same for 3 station, but in the public list only show me one stream (random).

Any idea for what can i do?

thanks for helping.
k12audio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2013, 00:46   #2
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
without a link or much else about the stream (type of the DNAS, etc), there's little to suggest.

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2013, 15:56   #3
k12audio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 9
The radio stations:

http://5.9.65.9:8044
http://5.9.65.9:8046
http://5.9.65.9:8048

You can search the streaming with this name: Radio Eclipse Net Canal

thanks for helping =)
k12audio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2013, 00:07   #4
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
have manually split them - is a known YP bug with similarly named streams (as all 3 of yours are). will take up to an hour from the time of this reply for them to appear as separate entries on the site.
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2013, 13:44   #5
k12audio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 9
very thanks.
k12audio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th June 2013, 01:37   #6
k12audio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrO View Post
have manually split them - is a known YP bug with similarly named streams (as all 3 of yours are). will take up to an hour from the time of this reply for them to appear as separate entries on the site.
The bug appeared again, can you split manually streams again?.

Thanks.
k12audio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2013, 06:18   #7
k12audio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 9
Problem with public shoutcast list

Hello,

I have 3 radio stations with similar name, the config are same for 3 station, but in the public list only show me one stream (random) (in some case does not appears).

The radio stations:

http://5.9.65.9:8044
http://5.9.65.9:8046
http://5.9.65.9:8048

thanks for helping.
k12audio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2013, 14:12   #8
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
i've re-split them again using a different way which should be reliable this time.

only downside is the info for your streams will not be taken from what is provided by the DNAS if it changes, so if what shows for them once they appear on their own on the site is not correct, you'll need to tell me what needs to be changed.
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th June 2013, 01:28   #9
k12audio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 9
thank you very much,
Regards.
k12audio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st December 2013, 22:57   #10
k12audio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrO View Post
i've re-split them again using a different way which should be reliable this time.

only downside is the info for your streams will not be taken from what is provided by the DNAS if it changes, so if what shows for them once they appear on their own on the site is not correct, you'll need to tell me what needs to be changed.
Can you split the streaming again?, We have downtime for 2 month and now we wish start streams again. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Regards and happy new year.
Claudio
k12audio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2014, 13:14   #11
k12audio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 9
Hi... The problem continuous, can you see them please?

thanks =)
k12audio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2014, 13:24   #12
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
there is nothing which i can do about it (i don't have access to the AOL hosting anymore due to the sale of Winamp and SHOUTcast recently).

my only suggestion is to use a v2.2.1 DNAS (you can just replace the sc_serv program file with what's already being used) and that will permanently resolve the issue as your issue is systemic with using a v1.x DNAS.
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump