Old 30th December 2005, 15:17   #1
azpublic
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 7
winamp title bar

Hi all

I'm looking for aplugin i can't seem to find.
All i want it to do is display the current playing track in the tray bar or the taskbar but with no other button and all ... I found Yalis to be useful but thats not quite it... and the other winamp tray plugins don't seem to have this feature.

Is there a way to display the title of the current song in a small discrete bar near the tray ?

Thanks !
azpublic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th December 2005, 15:28   #2
JaVS_v2.5
Forum King
 
JaVS_v2.5's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Seremban 2, Malaysia
Posts: 2,717
Send a message via Yahoo to JaVS_v2.5
Never though about that, your feature idea would be usefull here:
http://forums.winamp.com/forumdisplay.php?s=&forumid=3

Last played [offline]: Lamb of God - Nippon
-- JaVS :: h i p o t e s i s
JaVS_v2.5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th December 2005, 15:47   #3
randman
Ol' Dirty Loser
(Major Dude)
 
randman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Parts unknown
Posts: 1,287
Send a message via ICQ to randman Send a message via AIM to randman Send a message via Yahoo to randman
You can do this without a plugin. Preferences (Ctrl+P) > General Preferences > Check "Show Winamp in: Taskbar" and "Scroll title in the Windows taskbar".

I see no stinking sig! Do you see a stinking sig?
randman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th December 2005, 16:02   #4
azpublic
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 7
hmm it seems it will scroll the title in the taskbar only when the "show winamp in taskbar" option is selected.
I prefer to have winamp in the tray and pilot it with my keyboard or remote control... Unfortunately i never know whats playin ... So having the title somewhere would be nice
azpublic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th December 2005, 16:06   #5
randman
Ol' Dirty Loser
(Major Dude)
 
randman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Parts unknown
Posts: 1,287
Send a message via ICQ to randman Send a message via AIM to randman Send a message via Yahoo to randman
You can check both boxes so it would show the title scroll in the taskbar and the Winamp icon in the systray. Other than that I'm not clear on what you're trying to accomplish.

I see no stinking sig! Do you see a stinking sig?
randman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th December 2005, 16:17   #6
azpublic
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 7
Here's a screen of what I managed to do so far.

As you can see i'm using Yalis's plugin to show the title underneath the tray.
The problemi swhent the song title is long it overlaps whith the taskbar items and its not very readable. What would be cool is to have the same thing but with a scrolling title.
Or maybe we could put it as a tool bar next to my copernic toolbar ...

Let me know what you think
Attached Images
File Type: jpg tray.jpg (9.1 KB, 262 views)
azpublic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th December 2005, 16:55   #7
randman
Ol' Dirty Loser
(Major Dude)
 
randman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Parts unknown
Posts: 1,287
Send a message via ICQ to randman Send a message via AIM to randman Send a message via Yahoo to randman
Hmmmm. I don't know. Other than closing everything but the playlist window and using it in WindowShade mode, I can't think of anything else. I've attached a screen shot. Sorry and good luck.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg wsm.jpg (8.8 KB, 216 views)

I see no stinking sig! Do you see a stinking sig?
randman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th December 2005, 17:20   #8
azpublic
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 7
thanks anyway... I guess I'll have to do with yali's
azpublic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th December 2005, 18:56   #9
Joel
Debian user
(Forum King)
 
Joel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Arch land
Posts: 4,918
Re: winamp title bar

Did you this one
Is pretty cool, I have one that is almost like this, except that adds more info.


* PC: Intel Core 2 DUO E6550 @ 2.33 GHz with 2 GB RAM: Archlinux-i686 with MATE.
* Laptop: Intel Core 2 DUO T6600 @ 2.20 GHz with 4 GB RAM: Archlinux-x86-64 with MATE.

Joel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th December 2005, 19:11   #10
Rellik
Major Dude
 
Rellik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: localhost
Posts: 1,099
Re: Re: winamp title bar

Quote:
Originally posted by Joel
Did you this one
Is pretty cool, I have one that is almost like this, except that adds more info.
I think he wants a persistent title, not something that pops up on song change. Otherwise, I was going to suggest the Quick Title plugin, perhaps the hotkey feature of Quick Title might fit the needs tho'.
Rellik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st December 2005, 00:05   #11
billyvnilly
Forum King, M.D.
 
billyvnilly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Detroit burbs
Posts: 3,379
Send a message via ICQ to billyvnilly Send a message via AIM to billyvnilly
now im curious...is it possible to resize the taskbar button? DrO? anyone?
billyvnilly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st December 2005, 00:13   #12
SSJ4 Gogitta
Followed by Gnomes
(Forum King)
 
SSJ4 Gogitta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: West Virginia Googolplex: 10^10¹°° FB:/SSJ4.DominusDeus DeviantArt: DominusDeus XboX GT: A Wild Meeseeks Playstation 4: DominusDeus
Posts: 7,161
Quote:
Originally posted by billyvnilly
now im curious...is it possible to resize the taskbar button? DrO? anyone?

SSJ4 Gogitta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st December 2005, 00:27   #13
billyvnilly
Forum King, M.D.
 
billyvnilly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Detroit burbs
Posts: 3,379
Send a message via ICQ to billyvnilly Send a message via AIM to billyvnilly
no, like set min.width of the actual button.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg untitled-1.jpg (26.6 KB, 183 views)
billyvnilly is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Community Center > General Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump