Old 6th October 2013, 17:17   #1
theblakesnake
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 10
No stream sources are currently connected.

I'm at the point where I have Shoutcast DNAS v2, Winamp Basic, with the DSP plug-in and transcoder. I have gone through the DNAS and updated the files and it seems to be up and running, as I am able to connect to the Shoutcast Admin page directly; however, I can't get the page to detect the stream so I can get my authhash. Winamp is running and it states that it's connected. I don't know what I'm doing wrong and can't seem to find any info on this specific problem. If it helps, I am running Windows 8 and just downloaded the latest version of Chrome, trying to rule out IE as the issue.
theblakesnake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th October 2013, 20:14   #2
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
is the stream set to 'public' in the Source DSP as that can prevent the DNAS from providing the authhash options on the /admin.cgi?sid=0 page.
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th October 2013, 22:55   #3
theblakesnake
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 10
Yes, on the output tab, under directory the "make this stream public" box is checked.

Thank you in advance for your help
theblakesnake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th October 2013, 23:07   #4
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
is publicserver set to 'never' in the config file being used ? and you're definitely looking at the correct page as detailed on http://wiki.winamp.com/wiki/SHOUTcas...ent#Management ? (the link indicated by the red arrow)
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th October 2013, 23:43   #5
theblakesnake
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 10
Should the publicserver be set to never, or always?
theblakesnake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th October 2013, 00:00   #6
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
it should be either set as 'default' or 'always'. the better option is just to remove it if it is there.
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th October 2013, 00:05   #7
theblakesnake
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 10
So it is best to completely remove the public server=always line from all the configs?
theblakesnake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th October 2013, 20:46   #8
theblakesnake
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 10
no authhash for stream config 1

i have downloaded all of the required stuff, and made changes to the config files. I got the authhash from shoutcast but when i run the sc_serve_simple file i get a no authhash found for stream config #1. Aborting registering stream with YP. The server is set to public always, and the make public box is checked in the dsp. When i check the dnas admin page is says server is running and public but no YP connection. No Authhash set which is needed for public listening.

Thanks in Advance!
theblakesnake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th October 2013, 23:54   #9
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
see http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....79532#remember (and i've merged this with your existing thread).

and with the publicserver question, if you know the source is definitely set to public and will be, then you can remove it and not worry about it (as the default is to follow the stream source as to whether it'll be listed or not).
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th October 2013, 00:03   #10
theblakesnake
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 10
I reviewed the link, and i believe i have it all correct. It reads as follows:

; NOTE: for any relative paths specified are relative to
; sc_serv and not to where the conf file is being stored

; here we will setup where the log and other related files
; will be stored. make sure that these folders exist else
; sc_serv will throw an error and will close itself down.
; we will make the logs save to the sc_serv2 directory
logfile=logs\sc_serv.log
w3clog=logs\sc_w3c.log
banfile=control\sc_serv.ban
ripfile=control\sc_serv.rip


; the following will force any sources to be public which
; allows us to then connect and be listed on the YP
publicserver=always


; password used by sc_trans or the Winamp DSP plug-in
; NOTE: remember to change this to something else
password=<removed>


; password used for accessing the administation pages
; NOTE: remember to change this to something else
adminpassword=<removed>


; as we are going to connect to the YP then we need to fill
; in the required options so we can authenticate to the YP2
; see sc_serv.txt - section 3.0 for details on getting this
;
; make sure that you completely replace the string
; <enter_your_auth_key_here> with the authorisation key you
; obtained when registering the stream for the SHOUTcast YP
; e.g. if you auth hash key is 12345 then the line would be
; streamauthhash=12345
streamauthhash_1=<deleted>
theblakesnake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th October 2013, 00:20   #11
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
you don't have the streamid line in there (as the link i posted clearly shows in red - twice).

and you now need to delete the streamauthhash line, add the streamid line and make a new authhash as you should never never never post the authhash publically. i would also advise changing the passwords (all of which i've removed from your post above).
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th October 2013, 00:34   #12
theblakesnake
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 10
Oh i see. Can i add it in anywhere, like i did at the bottom? When i did this i still got the same result as above. Im sorry, im not very savvy with this technical computer stuff. I really appreciate the tips though.

; NOTE: for any relative paths specified are relative to
; sc_serv and not to where the conf file is being stored

; here we will setup where the log and other related files
; will be stored. make sure that these folders exist else
; sc_serv will throw an error and will close itself down.
; we will make the logs save to the sc_serv2 directory
logfile=logs\sc_serv.log
w3clog=logs\sc_w3c.log
banfile=control\sc_serv.ban
ripfile=control\sc_serv.rip


; the following will force any sources to be public which
; allows us to then connect and be listed on the YP
publicserver=always


; password used by sc_trans or the Winamp DSP plug-in
; NOTE: remember to change this to something else
password=*******


; password used for accessing the administation pages
; NOTE: remember to change this to something else
adminpassword=******


; as we are going to connect to the YP then we need to fill
; in the required options so we can authenticate to the YP2
; see sc_serv.txt - section 3.0 for details on getting this
;
; make sure that you completely replace the string
; <enter_your_auth_key_here> with the authorisation key you
; obtained when registering the stream for the SHOUTcast YP
; e.g. if you auth hash key is 12345 then the line would be
; streamauthhash=12345
streamauthhash_1=somenumbers

stream_1=1
theblakesnake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th October 2013, 00:40   #13
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
it needs to be _above_ the streamauthhash line and is only needed due to a bug in the build of the DNAS you using and that the examples are rubbish (my fault for not ensuring the line was included).

there should be no streamauthhash line left in the file with the instructions i said until after restarting the DNAS and following http://wiki.winamp.com/wiki/SHOUTcas...ash_Management to create the new authhash.

if there is a streamauthhash line still in the file before restarting the DNAS then it's not been done correctly.
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th October 2013, 00:55   #14
theblakesnake
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 10
Ok, after making those corrections i now have this:

; as we are going to connect to the YP then we need to fill
; in the required options so we can authenticate to the YP2
; see sc_serv.txt - section 3.0 for details on getting this
;
; make sure that you completely replace the string
; <enter_your_auth_key_here> with the authorisation key you
; obtained when registering the stream for the SHOUTcast YP
; e.g. if you auth hash key is 12345 then the line would be
; streamauthhash=12345
streamid_1=1
streamauthhash_1=somenumbers

When i ran it like that, i got this message:

2013-10-07 20:48:40 I msg:[MAIN] Logger updating log file to use
2013-10-07 20:48:40 I msg:[MAIN] Loaded config from sc_serv_simple.conf
2013-10-07 20:48:40 I msg:[MAIN] Calculated CPU count is 4
2013-10-07 20:48:40 I msg:[MAIN] Starting 4 network threads
2013-10-07 20:48:40 I msg:[MICROSERVER] Listening for connection on port 8000
2013-10-07 20:48:40 I msg:[MICROSERVER] Listening for connection on port 8001
2013-10-07 20:48:42 I msg:[SRC 127.0.0.1:62764 sid=1] SHOUTcast 1 source connection.
2013-10-07 20:48:42 I msg:[YP2] Connecting to yp.shoutcast.com
2013-10-07 20:48:45 E msg:[YP2] /yp/resp/updatefreq missing
2013-10-07 20:48:45 E msg:[YP2] Connection attempt failed. YP2 error code is 480 (Cannot see your station/computer (URL: http://98.208.209.173:8000/stream/1/) from the Internet, disable Internet Sharing/NAT/firewall/ISP cache.)
2013-10-07 20:49:03 E msg:[DST 127.0.0.1:62775 sid=1] SHOUTcast 1 client connection rejected. Stream not available. Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.2; WOW64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/30.0.1599.69 Safari/537.36
2013-10-07 20:49:03 I msg:[DST 127.0.0.1:62775 sid=1] SHOUTcast 1 client connection closed (0 seconds) [Bytes: 0] Agent: `Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.2; WOW64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/30.0.1599.69 Safari/537.36'
2013-10-07 20:49:42 I msg:[YP2] Connecting to yp.shoutcast.com
2013-10-07 20:49:45 E msg:[YP2] /yp/resp/updatefreq missing
2013-10-07 20:49:45 E msg:[YP2] Connection attempt failed. YP2 error code is 480 (Cannot see your station/computer (URL: http://98.208.209.173:8000/stream/1/) from the Internet, disable Internet Sharing/NAT/firewall/ISP cache.)
theblakesnake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th October 2013, 01:09   #15
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
now you need to follow the suggestions from http://wiki.winamp.com/wiki/SHOUTcast_YP_Nak_Errors to get the DNAS server able to be seen on the internet. as currently that link doesn't work for anyone (other than possibly you).

key thing to do is to ensure port 8000 is opened. the wiki page gives suggestions on where to look, though googling "port forwarding" and you router is more likely to get you sorted sooner.
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th October 2013, 20:36   #16
theblakesnake
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 10
not showing up in directory

I last got everything up and running a few days ago and everything was working just fine. Now I connect and nothing is showing up in the YP. Here is the log...

2013-10-10 16:20:58 I msg:[MAIN] Logger updating log file to use
2013-10-10 16:20:58 I msg:[MAIN] Loaded config from sc_serv_simple.conf
2013-10-10 16:20:58 I msg:[MAIN] Calculated CPU count is 4
2013-10-10 16:20:58 I msg:[MAIN] Starting 4 network threads
2013-10-10 16:20:58 I msg:[MICROSERVER] Listening for connection on port 8000
2013-10-10 16:20:58 I msg:[MICROSERVER] Listening for connection on port 8001
2013-10-10 16:21:01 I msg:[SRC 127.0.0.1:56694 sid=1] SHOUTcast 1 source connection.
2013-10-10 16:21:02 I msg:[YP2] Connecting to yp.shoutcast.com
2013-10-10 16:21:02 E msg:[DST 205.188.202.174:62837 sid=1] SHOUTcast 1 client connection rejected. Stream not available. SHOUTcast Directory Tester
2013-10-10 16:21:02 I msg:[DST 205.188.202.174:62837 sid=1] SHOUTcast 1 client connection closed (0 seconds) [Bytes: 0] Agent: `SHOUTcast Directory Tester'
2013-10-10 16:21:02 I msg:[ADMINCGI] Title update [http://127.0.0.1:8000/stream/1/]
2013-10-10 16:21:02 I msg:[YP2] Connected to yp.shoutcast.com. The station should now be listed in the SHOUTcast Radio Directory (YP).
2013-10-10 16:21:18 I msg:[YP2] Connecting to yp.shoutcast.com
2013-10-10 16:31:19 I msg:[YP2] Connecting to yp.shoutcast.com
2013-10-10 16:31:22 E msg:[DST 127.0.0.1:57200] Timeout waiting to send data (1381437082 1381436962[120] )
theblakesnake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th October 2013, 20:46   #17
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
that log is not indicating a YP error. you need to be patient as it can take up to 30mins for a stream to re-appear in the Directory.
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th October 2013, 21:23   #18
theblakesnake
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 10
Is the time out waiting to send data normal?

And what is the Title Update line?
theblakesnake is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump