Old 23rd December 2004, 03:57   #1
deeder7001
Jesus Freak
(Forum King)
 
deeder7001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Tempe, AZ
Posts: 5,560
Send a message via AIM to deeder7001 Send a message via Yahoo to deeder7001
looking for a sound file

i'm looking for the sound file that plays when you shut down your computer from knoppix. "initiating shutdown sequence"

can anybody help me?

There is no sig.
deeder7001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2004, 04:13   #2
protegechris
Forum Queen
 
protegechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 6,635
Shutdown sequence:
http://simplythebest.net/sounds/WAV/...shutdown_1.zip

Startup sequence:
http://simplythebest.net/sounds/WAV/...es/startup.zip

And another:

Powering down all systems, initiating system sequence shutdown:
http://www.djresource.com/generics/4...shutdown-7.mp3

yeah, i'm back.
protegechris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2004, 04:15   #3
deeder7001
Jesus Freak
(Forum King)
 
deeder7001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Tempe, AZ
Posts: 5,560
Send a message via AIM to deeder7001 Send a message via Yahoo to deeder7001
thanks chris.

There is no sig.
deeder7001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2004, 04:34   #4
protegechris
Forum Queen
 
protegechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 6,635
Not a problem, audio is what I do best

yeah, i'm back.
protegechris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2004, 14:35   #5
shakey_snake
Forum Domo
 
shakey_snake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Everyone, get over here for the picture!
Posts: 4,313
Why does winamp tell me that those 2 .wav's in the zips are MP3's which need the mp3 acm codec?


elevatorladyelevatorladyelevatorladyelevatorladyelevatorladylevitateme
shakey_snake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2004, 14:37   #6
protegechris
Forum Queen
 
protegechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 6,635
No clue, they play fine for me..

yeah, i'm back.
protegechris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2004, 14:43   #7
shakey_snake
Forum Domo
 
shakey_snake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Everyone, get over here for the picture!
Posts: 4,313
Huh, Freakin Wav player played them!!!
edit:
nevermind:
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....hlight=mp3+acm


elevatorladyelevatorladyelevatorladyelevatorladyelevatorladylevitateme
shakey_snake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2004, 15:09   #8
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,913
[edit] doh! [/edit]

The wav's in those zips are compressed with an mp3 codec (FhG).

If they don't play in WA or WiMP, then these are your options

1. WinXP > Control Panel > Sounds & Audio Devices > Hardware tab:
Audio Codecs > Properties > Properties tab

"Fraunhofer IIS MPEG Layer-3 Codec (Advanced)" should be in the list.
Hi-lite it, click "Properties" and make sure "use this codec" is checkmarked.

Note, L3CODECA.ACM (in the %System% dir) is included with all standard Windows installations.


2. No MP3 ACM Codec present?
Get the Professional version (L3CODECP.ACM) here.
(download, unzip and run the installer).


3. Forget 1. & 2. and just change the extension from .wav to .mp3
and let Winamp's in_mp3.dll decode the files instead.
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Community Center > General Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump