Old 12th December 2012, 14:39   #1
fluidz91
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Paris - FR
Posts: 58
Question MUI_FINISHPAGE_RUN as current user

Hi there,

Searched the forum a bit for that question but I was not able to find an answer:

Is it possible after an admin execution of the NSIS installer to use MUI_FINISHPAGE_RUN to launch the target application as the user and not as admin ?
If yes, what direction I have to search for to perform this ?
Thanks in advance.
fluidz91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th December 2012, 19:23   #2
Anders
Moderator
 
Anders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: ${NSISDIR}
Posts: 5,485
The old style installer run checkbox design does not really fit in today's UAC world. I would recommend that you just remove the checkbox.

If you really must have a checkbox, use the UAC plugin. (It is a little bit tricky to work with)

IntOp $PostCount $PostCount + 1
Anders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th December 2012, 13:06   #3
fluidz91
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Paris - FR
Posts: 58
Thank you for you reply Anders, as suggested i finally end up removing the checkbox.
fluidz91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th December 2012, 04:56   #4
T.Slappy
Major Dude
 
T.Slappy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 564
Send a message via ICQ to T.Slappy
You can use _RUNFUNCTION to run your own function when checkbox is checked.
There use ShellExecuteAsUser plug-in to execute application in user mode even from elevated installer.

Cool looking installers with custom design: www.graphical-installer.com
Create Setup Pages easily: www.install-designer.com
Build installers in Visual Studio 2005-2022: www.visual-installer.com
or RAD Studio 2009 - 11 Alexandria: www.rad-installer.com
T.Slappy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th July 2015, 13:30   #5
nalbandyanm
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 1
Is there solution without using 3rd party plug in?
nalbandyanm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th July 2015, 18:11   #6
LoRd_MuldeR
Major Dude
 
LoRd_MuldeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Somewhere over the Slaughterhouse
Posts: 797
Quote:
Originally Posted by nalbandyanm View Post
Is there solution without using 3rd party plug in?
Nope.

(Unless this has changed in NSIS 3 very recently, but I don't think so)

My Plugins: StdUtils | NSISList | CPUFeatures | ExecTimeout | KillProc
My source of inspiration: http://youtu.be/lCwY4_0W1YI
LoRd_MuldeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Developer Center > NSIS Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump