Old 4th December 2003, 12:03   #1
DJLH
Junior Member
 
DJLH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Stevenage, UK
Posts: 16
Send a message via Yahoo to DJLH
Help With My Server

Hi... I Have A Server, Which I Pay Monthly For To Host My Website, Is There Any Way To Run My Shoutcast DNAS On There Instead Of Running It From My Computer

My Server Is A Linux, Is There Anything Special I Have To Look For, To Be Able To Run It?
DJLH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th December 2003, 12:07   #2
Jay
Moderator Alumni
 
Jay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Next Door
Posts: 8,941
SSH or some sort of shell access.
Jay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th December 2003, 12:20   #3
DJLH
Junior Member
 
DJLH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Stevenage, UK
Posts: 16
Send a message via Yahoo to DJLH
I'm A Real Newbie When Coming To This Stuff... The Server I'm Running On Is Supplied @: http://www.catalyst2.com I Have The Power Package

Really Could Do With A Step By Step Guide..
DJLH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th December 2003, 12:29   #4
Jay
Moderator Alumni
 
Jay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Next Door
Posts: 8,941
you would have to email the host and ask if you have these features, most likely you do not as they would not want you using it for such a bandwidth intensive process as SHOUTcast.
Jay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th December 2003, 12:31   #5
DJLH
Junior Member
 
DJLH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Stevenage, UK
Posts: 16
Send a message via Yahoo to DJLH
Do You Have Any Suggestion On Any Servers Which I Could Use, Any Website That You Know Of?
DJLH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th December 2003, 12:40   #6
Jay
Moderator Alumni
 
Jay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Next Door
Posts: 8,941
check out www.radiotoolbox.com/hosts/
Jay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th December 2003, 18:25   #7
djmastermind
Forum King
 
djmastermind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 6,811
Check out the results from a SHOUTcast forum search on 'telnet ssh'.

Look for a post by clubexplosion titled:
Install shoutcast on host

Note: Other search criteria may yield more results.

Please read some polite advice.

-- Michael
djmastermind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th May 2006, 14:14   #8
DJ_JOHNY
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Peterbrough ONT CANADA
Posts: 5
hey i would like to add a link from my website yo my radio how do i do that
DJ_JOHNY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th May 2006, 05:11   #9
networknova
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: ontario
Posts: 402
Send a message via Yahoo to networknova
the answer can be found here http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....hreadid=187590
networknova is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump