Old 25th October 2007, 18:42   #1
Ajaz50
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 3
Nullsoft Playlist Generator 1.0 Crash

Hey, I've got the latest version of Winamp pro and I was hoping to use this new Playlist Generator plug-in which seems like it would be pretty nifty. However, it crashes winamp during step four and never seems to be able to finish. If I try to reinitialize the plugin after winamp crashes I get a never ending cascade of "Playlist Generator failed to initialize" until I reset the plugin.

What is causing this issue and how do I fix it so I can use the plugin?
Ajaz50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd November 2007, 12:57   #2
Ajaz50
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 3
This is a consistent, repeating, issue. I've tried pretty much everything; the patch is downloaded, etc... I still can't get this to work. The database seems to be fine right up to the very end and then it just crashes the program.

Is there no one who has any idea why this might be happening?
Ajaz50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd November 2007, 13:05   #3
Ajaz50
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 3
Almost forgot...
Attached Files
File Type: txt my_plugin_list.txt (6.9 KB, 643 views)
Ajaz50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd November 2007, 15:05   #4
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 36,075
Known bug, alas.

You'll have to delete the database files...

Close Winamp

In Windows Explorer, go to the Winamp\Plugins\Gracenote folder

Delete these 3 files only:

cddbplm.gcf
cddbplm.pdb
cddbplm.idx

Reopen Winamp

Make sure there's an internet connection available, and Winamp is not being blocked by a firewall.

Restart the Playlist Generator scan, and let it complete 100%, without interrupt.

The bug is fixed for the next release.

Also, if you're using a proxy connection, then it isn't going to work until 5.51 (another known bug, already fixed internally).
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th March 2008, 22:11   #5
stangdog42
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 5
I'm having the same issue, except mine only got to step 1 of 4. And I don't see any of the three files suggested to solve the problem. Any other suggestions?

Thanks!
stangdog42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th March 2008, 22:23   #6
J_Darnley
Forum King
 
J_Darnley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Belgium, Europe
Posts: 3,625
Send a message via ICQ to J_Darnley
If you have a new install of 5.5 or later then Winamp stores its settings, and I assume these files in %appdata%\Winamp

Winamp ATF ReferenceMy cPro timer widgetMy port of AVS
Do NOT email me with general tech support questions.
J_Darnley is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump