Old 29th December 2002, 14:01   #1
XSirKhanX
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 10
dsp with gapless output

is that possible? i'm using Enhancer 017 with WA 2.81 and it won't ever allow any gapless output plugin in effect. is there anything i can to to solve this?

thx in advance
XSirKhanX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th December 2002, 10:05   #2
Reaper
Forum King
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,929
No need for a dsp plug-in. If you use the Directsound plug-in, you already have an option for gapless playback.

ml_iPod - [Homepage] | [Forums] | [Wiki]
Reaper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th December 2002, 22:19   #3
XSirKhanX
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 10
i know DS is gapless but whenever i turn on Enhancer there are gaps between two songs. DS remains gapless with *.wav and CD, but nor with *.mp3
XSirKhanX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd January 2003, 07:37   #4
Kaboon
Moderator
 
Kaboon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 2,494
Send a message via ICQ to Kaboon
You could try one of the other gapless output plugins or maybe you could use a crossfade plugin for the same purpose.
Kaboon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd January 2003, 22:38   #5
XSirKhanX
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 10
my recent discovery is that using any DSP plugin will produce gaps regardless of the gapless plugin. for example without the DSP MP3Splice works fine. is there anybody at all who could get a DSP and a gapless plugin to work at the same time? thx for your help
XSirKhanX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump