Old 4th January 2004, 09:53   #1
VegetaSan
Senior Member
 
VegetaSan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 260
Question NSIS Installer with FTP HELP PLEASE

Look I have made an Installer with NSIS but I want
that the Installer download files from an FTP. Could
anybody give me the Code (for NSIS installer) and a
example

THANK YOU VERY MUCH
VegetaSan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2004, 10:20   #2
Joost Verburg
NSIS MUI Dev
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,717
There is no plug-in available that downloads files from FTP, but there is one for HTTP.

Why not create a plug-in yourself or call an external DLL or application?
Joost Verburg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2004, 10:44   #3
kichik
M.I.A.
[NSIS Dev, Mod]
 
kichik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Israel
Posts: 11,343
Or use curl.exe or wget.

NSIS FAQ | NSIS Home Page | Donate $
"I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand." -- Confucius
kichik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2004, 11:01   #4
VegetaSan
Senior Member
 
VegetaSan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 260
I want to Download the files with HTTP.
How can I do that??
VegetaSan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2004, 11:06   #5
kichik
M.I.A.
[NSIS Dev, Mod]
 
kichik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Israel
Posts: 11,343
You can use the NSISdl plug-in. See Contrib\NSISdl, Examples\waplugin.nsi and search the Archive for NSISdl too for possibly more examples.

NSIS FAQ | NSIS Home Page | Donate $
"I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand." -- Confucius
kichik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2004, 14:31   #6
VegetaSan
Senior Member
 
VegetaSan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 260
Question Installer Download HTTP

Wich code (With NSIS) do I need to use to download a file (HTTP) with my NSIS installer ??????

PLEASE HELP ME
VegetaSan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2004, 14:43   #7
kichik
M.I.A.
[NSIS Dev, Mod]
 
kichik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Israel
Posts: 11,343
Look for NSISdl in Examples\waplugin.nsi and you'll see the code you need.

NSIS FAQ | NSIS Home Page | Donate $
"I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand." -- Confucius
kichik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2004, 15:05   #8
VegetaSan
Senior Member
 
VegetaSan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 260
"kichick" I allready saw the waplugin.nsi but I still can't find it could you copy and past the complete code

THANK YOU VERY MUCH I REALLY RESPECT YOU "kichik" ☺
VegetaSan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2004, 15:09   #9
kichik
M.I.A.
[NSIS Dev, Mod]
 
kichik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Israel
Posts: 11,343
Did you search for NSISdl?
code:
StrCpy $2 "$TEMP\Winamp Installer.exe"
NSISdl::download http://download.nullsoft.com/winamp/...mp281_lite.exe $2
Pop $0


NSIS FAQ | NSIS Home Page | Donate $
"I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand." -- Confucius
kichik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2004, 15:29   #10
VegetaSan
Senior Member
 
VegetaSan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 260
THANKS YOU ARE THE MAN
VegetaSan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2004, 15:56   #11
Joost Verburg
NSIS MUI Dev
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,717
You should repair the caps lock key of your keyboard
Joost Verburg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2004, 16:00   #12
VegetaSan
Senior Member
 
VegetaSan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 260
Question It Still Doesn't Work Helpppp!!!! Please

I have made an download link but it doesn't work.
Could you please look at it

THANKZ

Download the Attached File
Attached Files
File Type: txt script.txt (3.8 KB, 234 views)
VegetaSan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2004, 16:04   #13
kichik
M.I.A.
[NSIS Dev, Mod]
 
kichik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Israel
Posts: 11,343
Please don't open a new thread for each sequel question you have.

You've pushed the URL twice. Remove the second URL from the script and keep only the first one without the brackets.

NSIS FAQ | NSIS Home Page | Donate $
"I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand." -- Confucius
kichik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2004, 16:07   #14
VegetaSan
Senior Member
 
VegetaSan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 260
Je bent erg grappig Joost Verburg
VegetaSan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2004, 16:17   #15
VegetaSan
Senior Member
 
VegetaSan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 260
Oke but can I set an folder destination for the downloaded file
VegetaSan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2004, 16:28   #16
kichik
M.I.A.
[NSIS Dev, Mod]
 
kichik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Israel
Posts: 11,343
Change "$TEMP\Winamp Installer.exe" to the path where you want the file saved.

NSIS FAQ | NSIS Home Page | Donate $
"I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand." -- Confucius
kichik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2004, 16:51   #17
VegetaSan
Senior Member
 
VegetaSan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 260
And there is I think the last question

I want that the installer downloads 8 files and after
he downloaded each file he must directly open the file

Wich code do I need to use please show me the complete
code
VegetaSan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2004, 16:55   #18
Joost Verburg
NSIS MUI Dev
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,717
First download the files and then open them in the way you want used Exec or ExecShell.
Joost Verburg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2004, 17:01   #19
VegetaSan
Senior Member
 
VegetaSan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 260
what is the difference????

and what is the code I need to use??
VegetaSan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2004, 17:33   #20
Joost Verburg
NSIS MUI Dev
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,717
You can find the syntax in the users manual.

ExecShell executes a document (such as a text file) with the associated viewer, Exec can be used to run an executable application (.exe).
Joost Verburg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2004, 18:27   #21
VegetaSan
Senior Member
 
VegetaSan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 260
A question

My license data is
LicenseData "C:\license.txt"

but I for example your computer doesn't have C:\license.txt how can I show the license on another computer???
VegetaSan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2004, 18:28   #22
Joost Verburg
NSIS MUI Dev
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,717
It's the location on the compiler system. It will be included in your installer.
Joost Verburg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2004, 18:37   #23
VegetaSan
Senior Member
 
VegetaSan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 260
I HAVE finished. Thank you Joost Verburg
and kichik

LOVE YOU GUYS (Iam not gay)
VegetaSan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2004, 19:19   #24
VegetaSan
Senior Member
 
VegetaSan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 260
I open exe files with "Exec........." but I can't open
Zip files. Is there a code for opening zip files???
VegetaSan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2004, 23:19   #25
DOCa Cola
Senior Member
 
DOCa Cola's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 223
Send a message via ICQ to DOCa Cola Send a message via AIM to DOCa Cola Send a message via Yahoo to DOCa Cola
use execshell instead
DOCa Cola is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Developer Center > NSIS Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump