Old 14th December 2006, 01:06   #121
fc*uk
Moderator
 
fc*uk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Atlantic Beach
Posts: 8,127
hmmm... this hit some of my streams about a day or two back. I took the servers offline for a few hours and started them back up without any problems.
fc*uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2006, 10:11   #122
Rothgar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Victoria, B.C. Canada
Posts: 124
Send a message via ICQ to Rothgar Send a message via AIM to Rothgar
Well while this subject has re-surfaced Deppy could you please fix the Hip-Hop listing again, they broke a couple of months back again same error as before?

Not sure if a backup was restored or something, guess you'd know what the problem was previously and hopefully it's a quick fix, cheers.

Dawgclan Network
Genre: Rap/Hip-Hop
http://www.dawgclan.net
Rothgar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th December 2006, 03:31   #123
dotme
Moderator
 
dotme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 4,024
bump
dotme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th December 2006, 15:36   #124
Triandrew2001
Junior Member
 
Triandrew2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Show Low, AZ
Posts: 34
Send a message via AIM to Triandrew2001 Send a message via Yahoo to Triandrew2001
It continues again... does anyone have any word on the latest developments on this from the last time it happened? I'm getting it on both my streams:

http://209.85.7.25:8800
and
http://209.85.7.25:8802

And it looks like....

[yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com added me successfully
[yp_tch] yp.shoutcast.com gave error (nak)
[yp_tch] yp.shoutcast.com gave extended error (100)


Thanks all... hope someone has some word on this. Season's Greetings to all...

-Andrew

===========================
We Dance As One - A Celebration in Groove
http://www.wda1.com
Triandrew2001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th December 2006, 12:03   #125
CraigF
Passionately Apathetic
Administrator
 
CraigF's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Hell
Posts: 5,435
Sorry guys, I'm usually the guy who ends up raising these faults, and I've had some much needed time off my day job recently, and my _other_ day job has also took a hit.

I'll see about getting this looked at as soon as possible.

CraigF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th December 2006, 14:54   #126
dj_rocks
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 43
Hi, I have three servers through the same lan network.
Suddenly, only one server through port 8000 was troubled yesterday, other two servers through 8010 and 9010 are running fine as useal. It's a first time like this. What can I do?

<12/19/06@21:18:54> [source] icy-name:Freebird Radio ***Classic Rock Still Rocks!*** The Best Classic Rock Just 4 U! ; icy-genre:70s Classic Rock
<12/19/06@21:18:54> [source] icy-pub:1 ; icy-br:128 ; icy-url:http://www.freebirdradio.com/hiro/
<12/19/06@21:18:54> [source] icy-irc:#shoutcast ; icy-icq:0 ; icy-aim:N/A
<12/19/06@21:18:55> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com added me successfully
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
<12/19/06@22:19:31> [yp_tch] yp.shoutcast.com gave error (nak)
<12/19/06@22:19:31> [yp_tch] yp.shoutcast.com gave extended error (100)
<12/19/06@22:24:36> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com added me successfully
<12/19/06@23:25:33> [yp_tch] yp.shoutcast.com gave error (nak)
<12/19/06@23:25:33> [yp_tch] yp.shoutcast.com gave extended error (100)
<12/19/06@23:30:37> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com added me successfully
<12/20/06@00:26:29> [dest: 81.208.60.xxx] starting stream (UID: 89)[L: 6]{A: WinampMPEG/5.20}(P: 3)
<12/20/06@00:31:36> [yp_tch] yp.shoutcast.com gave error (nak)
<12/20/06@00:31:36> [yp_tch] yp.shoutcast.com gave extended error (100)
dj_rocks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th December 2006, 14:56   #127
dotme
Moderator
 
dotme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 4,024
Wait it out... the fix will be done when it's done.
dotme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th December 2006, 23:56   #128
Triandrew2001
Junior Member
 
Triandrew2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Show Low, AZ
Posts: 34
Send a message via AIM to Triandrew2001 Send a message via Yahoo to Triandrew2001
Quote:
Originally posted by CraigF
Sorry guys, I'm usually the guy who ends up raising these faults, and I've had some much needed time off my day job recently, and my _other_ day job has also took a hit.

I'll see about getting this looked at as soon as possible.
Any chance you've heard anything as of yet? ...or should we expect it this way for the remainder of the Holiday season? I understand when a company will sometimes close down during the holidays.

Thanks...

===========================
We Dance As One - A Celebration in Groove
http://www.wda1.com
Triandrew2001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st December 2006, 11:15   #129
CraigF
Passionately Apathetic
Administrator
 
CraigF's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Hell
Posts: 5,435
If you're seeing issues, you could always use the details in this sticky:

http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....hreadid=200452

I have no further details at this time.

CraigF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st December 2006, 13:00   #130
dj_rocks
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 43
It was solved when I changed my IP by rebooting router.
Thanks.
dj_rocks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2006, 15:53   #131
DJProFusion
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: http://WorldFusionRadio.com
Posts: 40
Send a message via Yahoo to DJProFusion
Still doesn't work

Nope, I have tried everything from every single thread and help page. I am forwarding the ports, have the firewall configured correctly, rebooted everything several times, and I still am not listed in the directory.

http://WorldFusionRadio.com
What the future sounds like
DJProFusion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th December 2006, 09:55   #132
dj_rocks
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 43
Re: Still doesn't work

Quote:
Originally posted by DJProFusion
Nope, I have tried everything from every single thread and help page. I am forwarding the ports, have the firewall configured correctly, rebooted everything several times, and I still am not listed in the directory.
Is your IP static or dynamic? If dynamic, changing your IP may solve this problem. Reboot your router to do so.
dj_rocks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th December 2006, 12:23   #133
dathi
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 7
12 months later

I run the largest Irish Net station online since 1999. I moved server location 3 times to France, UK, USA etc. I've reset servers and routers more times than I had dinners. On and off..up and down. Its on Shoutcast its not on Shoutcast. I dont rely on scast for an audience anymore but hey this is probably the biggest directory online. CAN WE PAY TO GET LISTED?? Some day in the future when internet radio has become obsolete with another dilevery method the nak error will be fixed. L365 where are ye!
dathi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st December 2006, 02:09   #134
deppy
Banned
 
deppy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 1982
Location: Arlington, VA
Posts: 306
I threw a fix into addserv to fix some of these issues but it looks like it got reverted to a previous change. I'll get that back in as soon as I can.

Please don't PM me for technical support. Other users can't search through PM's so it does the other users no good.
deppy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump