Old 12th February 2006, 18:18   #1
cerdoski
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2
winamp change windows resolution

When i open winamp that change my monitor resolution (i have a 1024x780) and change it to 640x480 and when i close winamp again the windows resolution is back to 1024x780.

I already delete winamp.ini but that dont make any effect.

How correct this fault ??
cerdoski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2006, 18:26   #2
drewbar
Sawg 2.0
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5,916
Sounds like it's the Windows Compatibility Mode options.

Right Click on your Winamp icon and select Properties and click on the Compatibility tab. Uncheck Run in 640 x 480 screen resolution.

Count with us!
Jan 1st, 12AM (PST, GMT -8) 2010 - 282,246
drewbar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2006, 18:30   #3
cerdoski
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2
Doup....

Thanks ... really helpfull
cerdoski is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump