Old 21st July 2012, 00:08   #1
technopriest7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
Problem with shoutcast..

hello . i am using Winamp v 5.63 on windows 7 64 bits. I am trying to broadcast using shoutcast 1.91 . i have the correct settings (adress, password , port) but it doesnt connect
(the status is always "connecting") . can u help me with this issue?

cheers
technopriest7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2012, 00:18   #2
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
are you sure the DNAS you are trying to connect to is even running or accessible from where you are (as that's the general reason for it to keep 'connecting' ).


also you really shouldn't be using such an old version of the DSP, the current version is listed in http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?t=324877

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2012, 12:00   #3
Mr Faze
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1
Im having the same issue...running version 2.2.3 on windows 7 but cannont connect..starting to really annoy me know so i hope someone can help?
Mr Faze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2012, 12:11   #4
Arsimael_
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 32
Did you Guys configured your Firewall?
Arsimael_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2012, 16:22   #5
msrev
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 3
YEP, I have a problem setting up a SHOUTCAST radio station. Under "Genre" I want to list "Talk, Inspirational, Motivational, Sermons". What am I doing wrong? ALSO once I got to NEXT it sends me to packages that cost. IS SHOUTCAST FREE OR IS THERE A COST?

NOW I JUST REGISTERED TODAY AND COULD NOT SEE HOW A PLACE TO ASK A QUESTION AND FINALLY DECIDED TO PUT MY QUESTIONS IN THIS SEGMENT
msrev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2012, 20:33   #6
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
Mr Faze: what have you _actually_ done and what version of the DNAS are you trying to connect to? is it a DNAS you've setup or one you've been provided the details to login to?

msrev: you can only specify the genres which are shown in the Source DSP's options - no other ones are allowed and you cannot specify multiple genres.

got to 'next' on what? using the Source DSP is free - if you are referring to a hosted service (the Wavestreaming one maybe?) then yes that will cost. the tools provided are free (though if you used sc_trans for making an MP3 stream then you have to pay a license fee for that).

finally, there is no need to SHOUT in your reply as you are doing by typing in capitals.

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Tags
shoutcast

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump