Old 11th March 2002, 22:17   #1
b0n3z
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 6
firewall compatible

My company's firewall does not allow most Winamp Radio stations through. However, I searched and found 2 stations that are "firewall compatible". I don't know what they are doing different, but everyone should be doing it as a standard practice.
b0n3z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2002, 22:22   #2
Merlin
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
(Forum King)
 
Merlin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 4,209
Do they actually work?


as he faced the sun, he cast no shadow
Merlin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2002, 23:14   #3
b0n3z
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 6
Yeah, they work well. Unfortunately they are TECHNO.
Just do a shoutcast search for firewall, and they will be there.
b0n3z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2002, 23:17   #4
fish
Pretty Cool Guy
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Cle, OH, USA
Posts: 4,847
Send a message via AIM to fish
They most likely broadcast through port 80, since most businesses leave that as the only port open for web access

eh, heh.
fish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th March 2002, 15:15   #5
b0n3z
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 6
I wish we could get everyone to do the same.
b0n3z is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Community Center > General Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump