Old 15th June 2003, 19:42   #1
gl4mdring
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 11
Shoutcast bot

HI I want to create a irc channel for my radio where folkz can request songs, get the IP and so on...

If someone could help me whit this it would be nice
gl4mdring is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th June 2003, 19:45   #2
gl4mdring
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 11
I ment to help me whit getting or creating such a bot :P
gl4mdring is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th June 2003, 09:47   #3
friction7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 5
Send a message via AIM to friction7
Here is a basic mirc shoutcast script.

Load script, then set the settings in the new "ShoutScript 1.3" tab under the "Commands" menu in Mirc. Good Luck! and happy editing.
Attached Files
File Type: zip shoutscript.zip (3.0 KB, 5092 views)
friction7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th June 2003, 19:06   #4
gl4mdring
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 11
Thnx friction dident seem so difficult (yett)
gl4mdring is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th June 2003, 20:33   #5
gl4mdring
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally posted by friction7
Here is a basic mirc shoutcast script.

Load script, then set the settings in the new "ShoutScript 1.3" tab under the "Commands" menu in Mirc. Good Luck! and happy editing.
Hmm i extracted script in to C:mirc, dont know if its right..
but the menu in commands dont come so at least something is wrong ..
gl4mdring is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2003, 03:01   #6
friction7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 5
Send a message via AIM to friction7
You have to load the script in Mirc. If you dont know about mirc script. Check out some scripting sites on google. An easy way to load scripts is to click on the menu in your remotes and click load. To get to your remotes (where scripts are kept). Mirc -> Tools -> Remote
friction7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2003, 14:34   #7
gl4mdring
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 11
Yupp thnx, now it works
but there stand when you upload it that there is a readme.txt ...
should really had it... would be nice
gl4mdring is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2003, 18:53   #8
n3x3o
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Colorado
Posts: 1
Send a message via AIM to n3x3o
Hello

Hi, im Nexeo, the author of ShoutScript, i think its great to see that people are using it, i hope its really helpful to your shoutcast radio stations, i run my own station personally, http://www.hipradio.net :-) In 1.4 i forgot to include a readme.txt, when i get home i will whip one up to help you guys out, thanks once again for using shoutscript
n3x3o is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2003, 19:04   #9
Nexeo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Colorado, USA
Posts: 36
Send a message via AIM to Nexeo
ShoutScript

Hey, if you would like to talk about ShoutScript or need help with it or something, visit the ShoutScript thread on winamp forums, Click Here
- Nexeo
ShoutScript
Nexeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd February 2011, 09:06   #10
SixsevendoorHelp
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1
Heyy!!!! youu!!! wanna Shoucast? I Will be help you... if you want my video is hare http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XI8owLv-vO4 this video will be help you
SixsevendoorHelp is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump