Old 24th December 2013, 18:51   #1
b360
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 3
Where to buy mp3 streaming license?

I tried to set up my station today and could not buy the mp3 license to stream mp3.

Where can i buy it now?

It used to be here
http://shop.winamp.com/store/winamp/...ctID.165220700
b360 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th December 2013, 18:53   #2
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
--> http://forums.winamp.com/showpost.ph...&postcount=100
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th December 2013, 18:54   #3
b360
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 3
Thanks very much ive spent the last hour all over this site!
b360 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th December 2013, 18:34   #4
jpickerell
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 10
The link is not working any more. You get the following message. Any chance of getting it back again?

Server Error
Error:
We are unable to perform the selected action. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Error Number: SIT_000002
jpickerell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th January 2014, 13:08   #5
illuz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 3
Do I need to buy someone else license?

So, what can I do?

Do I need to buy someone else license?..
illuz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2014, 13:46   #6
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
http://forums.winamp.com/showpost.ph...19&postcount=3
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th March 2014, 19:21   #7
b360
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 3
So where can I purchase this license again? I need my stations all to stream mp3 format? I came back today to set up another mp3 stream and the site is down?
b360 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th March 2014, 19:26   #8
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
if it's for a stream for the same station then you can re-use the existing unlock code as it was meant to be on a per-station basis. otherwise, the post i linked to above still holds as the most recent status whilst licensing agreements for sc_trans are sorted out under the new ownership.
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th March 2014, 19:27   #9
voodoohippie
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Elizabeth City, NC
Posts: 214
Send a message via Yahoo to voodoohippie
My guess is until Radionomy gets their ducks in a row you may be waiting for quite a long time. In the meantime you could look @ other software/stream server options and platforms. Or better yet go to Radionomy's website and sign up for their FREE service and just use their Icecast broadcasting server till this gets straight. I can't advise you on any illegal options.

Great Broadcasting Software Windows XP/7/8
http://nextkast.com

For Progressive Rock, Classic Rock http://thelegacy.shorturl.com
voodoohippie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump