Old 30th September 2015, 21:20   #1
jweinraub
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 197
Send a message via AIM to jweinraub
Question Windows 10 Detection

I am getting an error here and I am not too sure why as my other OS logics are identical and it seems to work.

PHP Code:
${If} ${IsWin10}
   
MessageBox MB_OK|MB_ICONEXCLAMATION "You are using an elite version of Windows 10 bro" IDOK
${EndIf} 
Received error:
code:
!insertmacro: macro "_If" requires 4 parameter(s), passed 2!


As this works:

PHP Code:
${If} ${IsWin8}
${
OrIf} ${IsWin8.1}
  
MessageBox MB_YESNO|MB_ICONEXCLAMATION|MB_TOPMOST|MB_DEFBUTTON2 \
  
"This Foobar, Inc software package is being tested on, but is not fully supported on Windows 8.$\r$\n$\r$\nFoobar Inc. cannot \
  provide technical support for this installation.$\r$\n$\r$\nDo you still want to continue with the installation?" 
\
  
IDYES further IDNO done
${EndIf} 
jweinraub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th September 2015, 21:34   #2
Anders
Moderator
 
Anders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: ${NSISDIR}
Posts: 5,319
NSIS version?

IntOp $PostCount $PostCount + 1
Anders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th September 2015, 21:57   #3
jweinraub
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 197
Send a message via AIM to jweinraub
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anders View Post
NSIS version?
3.0b1
jweinraub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th September 2015, 22:07   #4
Anders
Moderator
 
Anders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: ${NSISDIR}
Posts: 5,319
Wink

Quote:
Originally Posted by jweinraub View Post
3.0b1
Windows 10 RTM was after b1, update to b2...

If you for some reason want to stick with b1 you can manually set ManifestSupportedOS with the Win10 GUID and update WinVer.nsh from the NSIS source code, or use a plugin to detect the version. There is some more information in the other Win10 threads here on the forum...

IntOp $PostCount $PostCount + 1
Anders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st October 2015, 14:09   #5
jweinraub
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 197
Send a message via AIM to jweinraub
Oh didn't realise that mate thanks it actually compiles now! I was going mad thinking there was an issue with my code.
jweinraub is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Developer Center > NSIS Discussion

Tags
logiclib, win10, winver

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump