Old 14th September 2005, 07:12   #1
nazz42
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2
Shoutcast Server and SAM2 Broadcaster

SAM2 is up and running.
I picked the Shoutcast Config option of Statistic Relay as Shoutcast, localhost, 8000, pazzword

In the config file I only changed the changeme to pazzword
And the MaxUsers to 5

*******************************************************************************
** SHOUTcast Distributed Network Audio Server
** Copyright (C) 1998-2004 Nullsoft, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
** Use "sc_serv filename.ini" to specify an ini file.
*******************************************************************************

Event log:
<09/14/05@00:54:14> [SHOUTcast] DNAS/win32 v1.9.5 (Dec 27 2004) starting up...
<09/14/05@00:54:14> [main] loaded config from C:\Program Files\SHOUTcast\sc_serv.ini
<09/14/05@00:54:14> [main] initializing (usermax:5 portbase:8000)...
<09/14/05@00:54:14> [main] No ban file found (sc_serv.ban)
<09/14/05@00:54:14> [main] No rip file found (sc_serv.rip)
<09/14/05@00:54:14> [main] opening source socket
<09/14/05@00:54:14> [main] source thread starting
<09/14/05@00:54:14> [main] opening client socket
<09/14/05@00:54:14> [source] listening for connection on port 8001
<09/14/05@00:54:14> [main] Client Stream thread [0] starting
<09/14/05@00:54:14> [main] client main thread starting

And that is as far as the log ever goes...
The bottom right of the Shoutcast Server window says the Date and (0/5 (no source))

SAM2 plays through my speakers on the local machine.
Both SAM and Shoutcast are on the same machine.
I use a Linksys router, ports 8000 through 8001 are set to that machine.

Any suggestions or questions ?
nazz42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th September 2005, 07:19   #2
NJK
FRISIAN
 
NJK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: in a house
Posts: 16,469
looks like there is no connection between the server and the sam software , which means you did not set the dps plug so it can interact between sam and dnas.

for details on how to connect sam broadcaster to the shoutcast dnas --> www.spacialaudio.com they have their own support.
NJK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th September 2005, 03:18   #3
nazz42
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2
Found it.
Had placed the correct password in the Statistic Relay, but the wrong password in Encoders > Server Details.
I would have guessed it would have shown a password error someplace...

Thanks...
nazz42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump