Old 16th July 2009, 04:18   #1
Kristian0
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 10
Intro file dont work

Hello.
I have in my sc_serv.ini this:
Quote:
IntroFile ; IntroFile=C:\Programas\SHOUTcast\intro.mp3\ ;
And I dont listen the intro.

HElP
Kristian0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th July 2009, 04:42   #2
Sawg
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 7,456
Send a message via ICQ to Sawg Send a message via AIM to Sawg Send a message via Yahoo to Sawg
IntroFile=C:\Programas\SHOUTcast\intro.mp3

None of that other stuff.

| Brought to you by ^V ^C | The one... the original... no seriously!
Sawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2009, 00:31   #3
Kristian0
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally posted by Sawg
IntroFile=C:\Programas\SHOUTcast\intro.mp3

None of that other stuff.
I made this but he did not function
Kristian0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2009, 01:47   #4
fc*uk
Moderator
 
fc*uk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Atlantic Beach
Posts: 8,127
you need to make sure that the bitrate and sample rate of the intro file matches your stream exactly.

Also, is your intro file named intro.mp3? Name needs to match exactly and I would recommend not using spaces in the path or name to make things easier for you.

Finally, make sure there is no semicolon at the beginning of that IntroFile= line or it will be ignored.
fc*uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2009, 19:22   #5
Kristian0
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 10
Tankes

And the bitrate?
Kristian0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2009, 19:43   #6
Nick@ss
Moderator
 
Nick@ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Streamsolutions Headquarters
Posts: 11,953
you need to make sure that the bitrate and sample rate of the intro file matches your stream exactly.

if the stream is 64k 44khz stereo then that's what the stream should be.
Nick@ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2009, 15:00   #7
Kristian0
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 10
this dont work for me
Kristian0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th February 2010, 18:02   #8
Kristian0
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 10
Hello
Finaly the intro work.
But now the intro plaed but stoped, the stream don't play.
The bitrate and sample rate is equality (56 kbps, and 44100 Hz).

Help please

Kristian0
Kristian0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th February 2010, 18:19   #9
Nick@ss
Moderator
 
Nick@ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Streamsolutions Headquarters
Posts: 11,953
Post a link so we can check it

make sure both are stereo or mono they cannot be different.
Nick@ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th February 2010, 22:49   #10
Kristian0
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 10
Strange, because when I put the link to the WMP does not work from the site in Flash player, it works in some computers, others not touch the intro or the stream. I do not have any link it is a home server is connected and so from time to time when I switch on my mixer to the PC.
It's mono and stereo, the stream is mono, and the intro also think it is.

Tanks for reply
Kristian0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th February 2010, 23:30   #11
Nick@ss
Moderator
 
Nick@ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Streamsolutions Headquarters
Posts: 11,953
link?
Nick@ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2010, 17:20   #12
Kristian0
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 10
Stream
http://jaykikes.no-ip.org:1717
Don't work in media player.

Site
http://jaykikes.com.sapo.pt/R%C3%A1d...kes%20Live.htm
Here work

Why?
Kristian0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2010, 17:33   #13
dotme
Moderator
 
dotme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 4,024
Stream
http://jaykikes.no-ip.org:1717

Plays for me.

Server Status: Server is currently up and public.
Stream Status: Stream is up at 56 kbps with 1 of 6 listeners (1 unique)
Listener Peak: 2
Average Listen Time: 4m 05s
Stream Title: Kikes - test

Intro file is a bit long though.
dotme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2010, 19:15   #14
Kristian0
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 10
Here with WMP works not only gives the intro, and the file is not so great so is 1.5 seconds, which are the palavr4as "dj kikes"
Kristian0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th September 2010, 10:30   #15
SpykieEddie
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 4
Hello everybody ...

For the intro file to work, does it HAVE to be a path to a local source or can i use an internet address like this?

IntroFile=http://www.kerkdienstuitzending.nl/radio/mp3/intro.mp3

or even this:

IntroFile=http://radio.kerkdienstuitzending.nl/mp3/intro.mp3

At least i don't get the intro.mp3 to play when i open a page with embedded media player.
I've got a server on a different place than at home and i use it to stream.

Can someone help me pls?
SpykieEddie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th September 2010, 10:40   #16
Crytiqal
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 15
Try it out and see if it works?

I am not sure tho, since the intro file is requested everytime someone connects right?
So when someone connects, it will try to stream the intro file to the listener, but first it has to make a connection to the remote .mp3 file and download it and then stream.

It might work if the source you are trying to get it from also supports streaming etc, but I think your best bet is just to download that intro.mp3 and place it in the radio servers directory.
Crytiqal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th September 2010, 13:47   #17
SpykieEddie
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 4
I did try it but didn't work. That's why i posted this Q.

I have a server in Amsterdam where i installed Shoutcast on.
I uploaded the intro.mp3 in a folder. The folder is in the path i provided.

SO my Q is if someone is a sort of expert to this intro file stuff and can help me.

Btw thanks for the respons
SpykieEddie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th September 2010, 16:25   #18
Crytiqal
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 15
If you have uploaded the mp3 in a folder to your shoutcast server, then use the local path of the server to point to the mp3 file instead of via the internet.

Aka: use C:\path\to\intro.mp3

instead of how you access it from the outside (aka: http://radio.kerkdienstuitzending.nl/mp3/intro.mp3)

Hope this helps you
Crytiqal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2010, 07:57   #19
SpykieEddie
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 4
Ok ... i asked the provider for the local path and it worked. Many thanks to the replies ppl.
SpykieEddie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2010, 08:19   #20
SpykieEddie
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 4
Hmmm ... OK.

So the introfile is playing now but it's the only THING that is playing.
When i start to stream during the introfile, it wont let me hear the stream but repeats the introfile on and on.

Help?
SpykieEddie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump