Old 16th March 2003, 16:37   #1
virtlink
Major Dude
 
virtlink's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: At [4C69:6E6B]
Posts: 561
Three InstType bugs!

[list=1][*]When you enter a wrong syntax of InstType, the compiler, which mentiones the correct syntax, doesn't mention /COMPONENTSONLYONCUSTOM[*]The documentation says /COMPONENTS... ...ONLYONCUSTOM instead of /COMPONENTSONLYONCUSTOM[*]When you use InstType /NOCUSTOM before InstType /COMPONENTSONLYONCUSTOM, then 'Custom' is still shown in the install type list. By using InstType /COMPONENTSONLYONCUSTOM first, this problem doesn't occour.[/list=1]

"I'll quote you when you say something memorable."
- Claudia Pelsmaeker
virtlink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2003, 17:38   #2
kichik
M.I.A.
[NSIS Dev, Mod]
 
kichik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Israel
Posts: 11,343
1) Fixed, thanks.
2) Fixed, thanks.
3) Those two don't work together.

NSIS FAQ | NSIS Home Page | Donate $
"I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand." -- Confucius
kichik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2003, 10:29   #3
virtlink
Major Dude
 
virtlink's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: At [4C69:6E6B]
Posts: 561
Quote:
Originally posted by kichik
3) Those two don't work together.
Those two DID work together when I tested it at first. Test this:
PHP Code:
InstType /COMPONENTSONLYONCUSTOM
InstType 
/NOCUSTOM 
This did not display the 'Custom' option, and not the component selection box.

But this is the problem:
PHP Code:
InstType /NOCUSTOM
InstType 
/COMPONENTSONLYONCUSTOM 
This acts the same as:
PHP Code:
InstType /COMPONENTSONLYONCUSTOM 
As if you never used /NOCUSTOM.

Altough, I just tested it again with NSIS 2.0b2, and now it seems not to work (strange).

"I'll quote you when you say something memorable."
- Claudia Pelsmaeker
virtlink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2003, 11:30   #4
kichik
M.I.A.
[NSIS Dev, Mod]
 
kichik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Israel
Posts: 11,343
Nope, those two don't work together. Not on 1.98, 1.99 or any of the alphas or betas of 2.

NSIS FAQ | NSIS Home Page | Donate $
"I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand." -- Confucius
kichik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2003, 20:40   #5
kichik
M.I.A.
[NSIS Dev, Mod]
 
kichik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Israel
Posts: 11,343
As of now they do. Get latest CVS version using NSIS Update.

NSIS FAQ | NSIS Home Page | Donate $
"I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand." -- Confucius
kichik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th November 2003, 16:16   #6
YooperNC
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 17
Send a message via AIM to YooperNC
Question

I tried this combination before and found that it did not work. Recently I downloaded the latest CVS files and, after reading through this thread, decided to try it again. It works better, but not great. The reason I say this is that the selection box is gone, but there is still a message at the top of the screen that says:

Quote:
Check the components you want to install and uncheck the components you don't want to install. Click Next to continue.
I would have expected this message to be taken down when the combination of /NOCUSTOM and /COMPONENTSONLYONCUSTOM are specified. Is there a manual way of hiding this message? Is there a plan to change the compiler to take this into account?

Thanks!
YooperNC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th November 2003, 21:16   #7
Joost Verburg
NSIS MUI Dev
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,717
You can change this text yourself (see NSIS Users Manual or Modern UI Readme).
Joost Verburg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th November 2003, 21:45   #8
deguix
Major Dude
 
deguix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Everett - MA, USA
Posts: 1,354
Send a message via ICQ to deguix
Specifically the "ComponentText" installer attribute (if use default UI) and/or !define MUI_COMPONENTSPAGE_TEXT (if use Modern UI).

My Wiki Pages

Working now on:
New projects. (language: any)
deguix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th November 2003, 23:07   #9
YooperNC
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 17
Send a message via AIM to YooperNC
Cool

Thanks to you both!

Now, one more question: What about the Description Box? Can I hide that, too? I've NULLified the strings, so they don't appear, but the box itself is stil visible.

Dave
YooperNC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th November 2003, 23:29   #10
Vytautas
Major Dude
 
Vytautas's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Victoria, Australia
Posts: 643
Send a message via ICQ to Vytautas
If you are using Modern UI you can define 'MUI_UI_COMPONENTSPAGE_NODESC' to have a components page without the description box.

Vytautas
Vytautas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th November 2003, 10:52   #11
Joost Verburg
NSIS MUI Dev
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,717
That's only for a custom UI resource file. You should define MUI_COMPONENTSPAGE_NODESC.
Joost Verburg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th November 2003, 11:38   #12
Vytautas
Major Dude
 
Vytautas's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Victoria, Australia
Posts: 643
Send a message via ICQ to Vytautas
Doh! I thought that something strange was happening since my scripts used a different define that the one I found in the docs. I should have had a deeper look in them.

Vytautas
Vytautas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th November 2003, 12:41   #13
YooperNC
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 17
Send a message via AIM to YooperNC
Thank you all for your most excellent help!
YooperNC is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Developer Center > NSIS Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump