Old 11th December 2007, 14:52   #1
KurtF1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2
Auto tag the entire playlist

is is possible? i mean doing it automatically, not one file by one...

ps. while i'm here... why do i sometime see the title of the song in a different font? this happens only with some files (always the same)
KurtF1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2007, 16:01   #2
Juanus
Major Dude
 
Juanus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Santa Monica, CA
Posts: 734
Send a message via AIM to Juanus
Highlight the files you want
Right click > Send To > Auro Tag

As for the font issue. I have not heard about that before. If you have a screenshot, post it. Also try thr new version 5.51beta. It is much improved.
Juanus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2007, 16:06   #3
KurtF1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2
ok thanks for help

the screen:
KurtF1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2007, 16:16   #4
Zero2FiftyIn4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: In my head....the voices there are nice
Posts: 170
If you auto-tag an entire playlist at one time make sure you go through and check that all the songs are correct because sometimes it will tag the occasional song with the wrong information.

"It is, in the end, whatever the Hell I want it to be,
And when I'm through with it, it's gonna blow a hole,
This wide, straight through the worlds own idea of itself.
They're throwing bottles at your house.
Come on, lets go break their arms."
Zero2FiftyIn4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2007, 23:40   #5
J_Darnley
Forum King
 
J_Darnley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Belgium, Europe
Posts: 3,626
Send a message via ICQ to J_Darnley
Quote:
Originally posted by KurtF1
ok thanks for help

the screen:
[Image]
Usually the non-bitmap font is shown for titles which contain non ASCII characters but in this example there doesn't appear to be any. You can force this font (or others) in Prefs -> Skins -> Modern Skins -> Font Rendering tab

[EDIT] What's with the spaces placed in the [url] tags in a quote?

Winamp ATF ReferenceMy cPro timer widgetMy port of AVS
Do NOT email me with general tech support questions.
J_Darnley is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump