Old 30th August 2007, 13:02   #841
TheElusiveMelon
Senior Member
 
TheElusiveMelon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 350
Well "volunteered"
TheElusiveMelon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th September 2007, 19:45   #842
Bruck72
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 8
Just wondering if its popssible for someone to create or edit a drawer maki that will let you use multiple drawers animating in different directions at once.

Im making a skin for a carpc/navigation computer and want a minimalist look as standard but at the push of a button for all the menu systems to animate into the screen from different locations and still allow access to the mapping software underneath winamp. Ive used frisbeemonkeys drawer maki script which is great but would like to condense 3 drawers into onebutton push if its possible?????

Thanks for all your help reading through this forum and scripting ideas has been a great help. ((c:
Bruck72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2007, 00:36   #843
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Havent used/looked at his script but the easiest way will be to have 3 of those scripts and let each of them point to the same button and do the drawer things onleftbutton...

Or you can incorpotate the 3 drawer scripts into one...

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2007, 07:13   #844
Bruck72
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally posted by pjn123
Havent used/looked at his script but the easiest way will be to have 3 of those scripts and let each of them point to the same button and do the drawer things onleftbutton...

Or you can incorpotate the 3 drawer scripts into one...

Thanks pjn123 ive made 3 separate drawers that are all working on their own. how do i tie them to the onleftclick?
As this is my first skin and im learning as im going, i havent used the onleftclick before. As far as i can tell it goes into the maki script but not sure where or how?

ive attached my working folder if that helps
all the images are only rough but give the idea for the code
thanks
Attached Files
File Type: zip working.zip (93.5 KB, 819 views)
Bruck72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2007, 08:02   #845
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Here is a quick edit for the drawer script...

The script is called in player.xml...

AND the script now takes 4 params...

<script file="scripts/drawer.maki" param="bottom-DrawerGrp;Next;780;490"/>
<script file="scripts/drawer.maki" param="lcd-DrawerGrp;Next;170;10"/>
<script file="scripts/drawer.maki" param="top-DrawerGrp;Next;780;0"/>


Here is the params:
param="
DRAWER_TO_SLIDE
;CLICK_HERE_TO_START
;END_POINT_X
;END_POINT_Y"

Hope this is what you want..
Attached Files
File Type: zip newstuff.zip (66.7 KB, 840 views)

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2007, 08:04   #846
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Before i forget...
* Remember to remove all thumbs.db files from your zip files. WinZip does this very easy.

* To start animation.. click the big button...

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2007, 08:07   #847
Bruck72
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally posted by pjn123
Here is a quick edit for the drawer script...

The script is called in player.xml...

AND the script now takes 4 params...

<script file="scripts/drawer.maki" param="bottom-DrawerGrp;Next;780;490"/>
<script file="scripts/drawer.maki" param="lcd-DrawerGrp;Next;170;10"/>
<script file="scripts/drawer.maki" param="top-DrawerGrp;Next;780;0"/>


Here is the params:
param="
DRAWER_TO_SLIDE
;CLICK_HERE_TO_START
;END_POINT_X
;END_POINT_Y"

Hope this is what you want..




Absolutely awesome
thanks heaps pjn123 thats exactly what i wanted
Bruck72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2007, 18:53   #848
Bruck72
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 8
Playlist drawer

hi ppl
well ive read through every post i can find that comes close to it in the forums here but couldnt find a complete example, Im after a maki or xml coding that will display the playlist in a drawer rather than using standardframe
I would also like to be able to have multiple drawers that toggle shut when another is activated. ie open up playlist in a drawer then click on media library which in turn closes playlist

thanks for the help
Bruck72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2007, 21:21   #849
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
For that you must use ongetcancel() (cant remember the right method but just search the std.mi for cancel and you'll find it )

That is pretty advance coding so be aware. Look above the drawer script of the default modern skin for a cool and easy explanation. Think its drawer.m...

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2007, 03:01   #850
Bruck72
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally posted by pjn123
For that you must use ongetcancel() (cant remember the right method but just search the std.mi for cancel and you'll find it )

That is pretty advance coding so be aware. Look above the drawer script of the default modern skin for a cool and easy explanation. Think its drawer.m...

thanks again pjn123

had a quick look at it this morning ( probably should have waited until i was fully awake ) it looks like that pretty much what i want to do but i dont need all the bells and whistles it has. will look at it in depth again tonight and see if i can figure it out. As ive never coded MAKI it could be hard, but then again i do like to bite off more than i can chew and as this is my first skin attempt i can only blame myself

i also found one in http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....laylist+drawer

Frisbeemonkey started one there so will try to compare the 2, tho Frisbees is a hell of alot smaller

oh the joys of skinning
Bruck72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2007, 23:02   #851
Plague
f(caffeine){
return wasabi;
}
(Forum King)
 
Plague's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3,984
Check out the skin Invicta, I helped them with a playlist drawer for the stick mode.
In that skin, the playlist drawer doesn't replace the regular playlist editor, instead it's just an extra playlist editor, so you still have the option which one you want to use. They can even be used at the same time.
It uses the <playlisteditor/> wasabi xml object, instead of the Wa2 playlist editor that is used as the regular standardframe editor in all skins.
the <playlisteditor/> object isn't completely bugfree since the merger of Wa2 and Wa3, but it's good enough and I'm trying to push Benski to fix it completely.
Putting the regular playlist editor in a drawer severely limits what the user can do with it, since it'll be fixed size, so it's not recommended if the skin is to be usable for everyday usage. But it's your choice.

edit:
This is one reason why skinning in Wa3 rocked so much more than skinning in Wa5 does, you could have as many playlist editors as you wanted in a skin and you could pretty much do whatever you wanted with them. Hell, even the Media Library (although not functionally as good as the current one, not at the time anyways, it ofcourse would've been, given time) contained a couple of <playlisteditor/> objects, and if you wanted to, you could mess around with the ML aswell. You could incorporate parts of it somewhere in your skin if you wanted, or move stuff around, create duplicates, merge pledit and ML into one window (already done if you wanted to in the default skin, you could play files directly from the ML if you wanted, instead of first having to move them to the pledit like now) and so on and so forth.
Sure, it also meant it opened up the possibility to make very unusable skins, but that didn't mean you _had_ to do that.

Aww how I miss Wa3.. :P
Plague is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th September 2007, 11:41   #852
Bruck72
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 8
fade in drawer???

Hi guys

Just wondering if someone out of the kindness of their heart would be able to make a maki script to allow a drawer to fade in to view once it is in place?

Im pretty sure it would be possible on seeing the script on Frisbees website that lets you adjust the Alpha using a slider. surely it can be done on a timer/counter the same way the drawer movement gets calculated.

As im no coder and am still working on my first skin i was wondering if someone could make one up and maybe post it for general use.

thanks in advance ( even if noone does it )
Bruck72
Bruck72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th September 2007, 19:11   #853
SLoB
Major Dude
 
SLoB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 1,316
use ontargetreached event for the drawer and put in to fade in the group
SLoB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th October 2007, 11:00   #854
Bruck72
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 8
Opacity Button????

Hi just wondering how to change the opacity on a button click

I want to have the skin at 50% opacity while everything is shut ( ie drawers ) but once a button is pressed and the drawers and components open the opacity changes to 100% an also reverses

Thanks
Bruck72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th October 2007, 04:06   #855
Bruck72
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally posted by pjn123
Here is a quick edit for the drawer script...

The script is called in player.xml...

AND the script now takes 4 params...

<script file="scripts/drawer.maki" param="bottom-DrawerGrp;Next;780;490"/>
<script file="scripts/drawer.maki" param="lcd-DrawerGrp;Next;170;10"/>
<script file="scripts/drawer.maki" param="top-DrawerGrp;Next;780;0"/>


Here is the params:
param="
DRAWER_TO_SLIDE
;CLICK_HERE_TO_START
;END_POINT_X
;END_POINT_Y"

Ive edited your drawer.m script and added and extra param option to adjust the speed in and out of the drawers from the xml rather than having to have multiple drawer.maki scripts with different speed settings

heres and example
<script file="scripts/drawer.maki" param="playpause;Slide;544;480;2;2"/> <!-- come in second -->
<script file="scripts/drawer.maki" param="previous;Slide;440;480;3;2"/> <!-- come in third -->
<script file="scripts/drawer.maki" param="mlg;Slide;0;481;1;2"/> <!-- come in first -->


because of the different speed settings they "Seem" to come in at different times creating a nice animation effect



Thanks to FrisbeeMonkey and PJN123 for the scripts

Bruck72
Attached Files
File Type: m drawer.m (4.9 KB, 774 views)
Bruck72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2007, 16:40   #856
SLoB
Major Dude
 
SLoB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 1,316
DO NOT have a variable named "frame" w/o quotes in maki for anything other than a frame if compiling for 5.5+
SLoB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2008, 18:18   #857
E-Trance
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Russia
Posts: 164
Send a message via ICQ to E-Trance
Hi! Here is another fun and simple MAKI-cheat. It prevents skin switching. Use carefully! The user may get very angry

System.onScriptUnloading() {
switchSkin(getSkinName());
}
E-Trance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd February 2008, 18:15   #858
foridea
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2
Re: Drawer

Quote:
Originally posted by frisbeemonkey
// USING THIS SCRIPT:
//*****************************************************************************
// 1. Define a drawer group in your XML.
// 2. Add your background layer to the group, something like:
// <layer id="Drawer" image="player.Drawer" x="0" y="0" sysregion="1"/>
// You can change any of the values but the id and sysregion
// 3. Add a layer to pass info to this script, something like:
// <layer id="DrawerInfo" x="13" y="0"/>
// Set x and y to where you want your drawer to slide to
// 3. Add any other objects(layers, buttons, sliders, etc) to your group
// 4. Copy this script (and drawer.maki) to your scripts folder.
// 5. If you don't have drawer.maki, compile this script.
// 6. Add this line to the group that you want to be a drawer:
// <script id="drawer" file="scripts/drawer.maki"/>
// 7. Refresh your skin(F5) and try it out.
//*****************************************************************************

// EXAMPLE XML
//=============================================================================
//<groupdef id="DrawerGroup" w="39" h="158"> <!-- 39,0 -->
//
// <layer id="Drawer" image="player.Drawer" x="0" y="0" sysregion="1" move="0"/>
// <layer id="DrawerInfo" x="13" y="0"/>
// //add other objects that you want to move with the drawer here
//
// <script id="drawer" file="scripts/drawer.maki"/>
//</groupdef>
//=============================================================================
// ***Don't forget to place your group somewhere in your layout!***
// <group id="DrawerGroup" x="47" y="0"/>
thanks work be useful
foridea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st July 2009, 09:57   #859
! 4Tex
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 60
@E-Trance: hrhr :-D
! 4Tex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th September 2009, 18:43   #860
Clapsus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2
Help. I need to create a file .m which function will consist in the following:
In a player to press the button, in a browser the web page (my address) opens

Excuse me for bad knowledge of English language
Clapsus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd June 2010, 13:57   #861
trueslider
Junior Member
 
trueslider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Samara, Russia
Posts: 1
Send a message via ICQ to trueslider
Hi, guys. Can anyone help me, please? I need a script "clocks". But not one that appears in the timer when the play stopped\paused. The clock must be displayed in another layer and that the background image changed depending on time of day. For example: 0:00-3:59 - 1.png, 4:00-7:59 - 2.png, 8:00-11:59 - 3.png, 12:00-15:59 - 4.png, etc. And when you hover the mouse displays a tooltip of the current time.
trueslider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th October 2010, 01:15   #862
midiwriter
Member
 
midiwriter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 99
Play animation on Playlist change

OK I'm new to writing scripts but this is the first script I wrote myself and although it is exceedingly simple it's working and for that I am happy

This will play an animation every time the playlist changes to a new track.
It's working great so I hope you can use in your skins.
Mike
Attached Files
File Type: zip animonplchange.zip (637 Bytes, 425 views)
midiwriter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th December 2010, 02:50   #863
midiwriter
Member
 
midiwriter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 99
play2pauseAlpha

I wrote this from scratch, not a rewrite of old file...
This will alpha-fade your play and pause buttons (instead of just switching them).
It will also update the songticker to show current operation (play/pause/stop).
Be sure you have 'infoticker' defined in your XML (full instruction included in file).
Enjoy!
Attached Files
File Type: zip play2pauseAlpha.zip (1.0 KB, 413 views)
midiwriter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th October 2012, 01:00   #864
garetjax
Candyass
(Major Dude)
 
garetjax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Benton, AR
Posts: 2,336
Send a message via ICQ to garetjax Send a message via AIM to garetjax Send a message via MSN to garetjax Send a message via Yahoo to garetjax
eq_layers.m - is bugged up
incrementing through the sliders list is jacked (Plague???) The math seems off

"wa2.player.eq.slider"+integerToString((pre.getPosition()*27)/255);

position(-127 to 127) (255 Items)
*27 Images
/ Total # Frames

Doesn't this mean that only half of the represented slides will be shown? From the looks of it only the top 50% the rest are negative numbers.

Am I missing something?

1001skins |
That's not a skin, it's some god awful piece of skinner gunk. - Mr. Jones
garetjax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2012, 05:01   #865
garetjax
Candyass
(Major Dude)
 
garetjax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Benton, AR
Posts: 2,336
Send a message via ICQ to garetjax Send a message via AIM to garetjax Send a message via MSN to garetjax Send a message via Yahoo to garetjax
Fixed - eqLayers.m

Added the following
PHP Code:
int GetSliderValue(Int CurrentSlider)
{
  if(
CurrentSlider<0)
  {
   
CurrentSlider CurrentSlider*-1;
  }
  return 
CurrentSlider;

And Wrapped Each Eq GetPosition/newpos with

GetSliderValue(newpos)
Attached Files
File Type: m eq_layers.m (5.3 KB, 301 views)

1001skins |
That's not a skin, it's some god awful piece of skinner gunk. - Mr. Jones
garetjax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2012, 22:38   #866
garetjax
Candyass
(Major Dude)
 
garetjax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Benton, AR
Posts: 2,336
Send a message via ICQ to garetjax Send a message via AIM to garetjax Send a message via MSN to garetjax Send a message via Yahoo to garetjax
I've had to change the eq_layers one again:

Here is the file:
Attached Files
File Type: m eq_layers.m (5.2 KB, 316 views)

1001skins |
That's not a skin, it's some god awful piece of skinner gunk. - Mr. Jones
garetjax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2012, 00:11   #867
Victhor
Late skinner & Moderator
 
Victhor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Argentina
Posts: 1,608
Is there any chance to re-upload the "Play animation on Playlist change" script somewhere? Is there any chance someone has it?
Victhor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2012, 23:06   #868
JW
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Valencia, CA
Posts: 304
Is this the sort of thing you're looking for? This one plays an animation as the title changes; I have others in the same script that start the animation "onPlay" and stop it "onStop".

code:

system.onTitleChange(String s)
{
if (getstatus())
{
cdanimplay.show();
cdanimstop.hide();
}
else
{
cdanimplay.hide();
cdanimstop.show();
}
}

JW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2012, 23:16   #869
JW
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Valencia, CA
Posts: 304
I added a window to my skin to display the contents of the "comment" field in the ID3 tag for a file. It's working well - it displays onPlay and onTitleChange, and blanks out onStop. But the comments are sometimes larger than the available window space I have, so I'd like a way to be able to scroll within the text object. If the text exceeds the available space (21 lines in this case), it shows the 21 lines from the middle of the comment. Is there a way to do that? Is there a different text object that can handle larger amounts of text?

XML:
code:

<groupdef id="comment.group" name="CommentGroup">
<layer id="filler" x="0" y="0" w="500" h="240"
ghost="0" image="filler" rectrgn="1" />
<text id="comment" display="" x="5" y="-53"
w="480" h="395" fontsize="12" align="left" />
</groupdef>



Some of the MAKI:
code:

System.onPlay()
{
commenttext = (system.getPlayItemMetaDataString("comment"));
comment.setText(commenttext);
}

JW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2012, 23:28   #870
Victhor
Late skinner & Moderator
 
Victhor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Argentina
Posts: 1,608
I´m a total noob with Wasabi scripts, I just use them (with instructions). How do (or where) do I define which animation is "cdanimplay"?
Victhor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2012, 23:39   #871
JW
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Valencia, CA
Posts: 304
Here's the complete script; this compiles with no trouble. You'll want to tweak the "std.mi" line to reference where you actually have the std.mi file.

From here, you would need objects in your XML named "cdanimstop" and "cdanimplay" (or whatever you want to call them; mine is a spinning CD). The second one would be a multiple-element file with frames, essentially. Winamp will "scroll" through the frames to display the animation. Let's say your non-animated file was 50 pixels by 100 pixels, and you wanted four different animation frames. You'd have a second file 50 pixels by 400 pixels, each 100 pixels vertically being a new frame of the animation.

If you design and define the graphical elements that way, and use the script below, you'll get what you're after.

Script:
code:

#include "..\..\..\lib\std.mi"

Global container main;
Global layer cdanimstop;
Global animatedlayer cdanimplay;

system.onScriptLoaded()
{
Group tickergroup = getcontainer("main").getLayout("normal");
cdanimstop = tickergroup.findobject("cdanimstop");
cdanimplay = tickergroup.findobject("cdanimplay");

if (getstatus())
{
cdanimplay.show();
cdanimstop.hide();
}
else
{
cdanimplay.hide();
cdanimstop.show();
}
}

system.onTitleChange(String s)
{
if (getstatus())
{
cdanimplay.show();
cdanimstop.hide();
}
else
{
cdanimplay.hide();
cdanimstop.show();
}
}

System.onPlay()
{
cdanimplay.show();
cdanimstop.hide();
}

System.onStop()
{
cdanimplay.hide();
cdanimstop.show();
}



XML - put this in whatever group/container you want the animation to live in
code:

<layer id="cdanimstop" x="625" y="53" w="85" h="57"
image="cdanimstop" />
<animatedlayer id="cdanimplay" x="625" y="53" w="85" h="57"
image="cdanimplay" autoplay="1" move="0"
autoreplay="1" rectrgn="0" />

JW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th December 2012, 00:11   #872
Victhor
Late skinner & Moderator
 
Victhor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Argentina
Posts: 1,608
Great! I knew about "animatedlayer" and how it works but I´m totally lost with wasabi if you don´t show me from #include "..\..\..\lib\std.mi".. >)

I´ll try this right now, thanks in advance!!
Victhor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th December 2012, 03:03   #873
Victhor
Late skinner & Moderator
 
Victhor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Argentina
Posts: 1,608
It works perfectly, I even change the first static layer for an animated one and it worked too.
Do you have your other scripts shared somewhere?
Victhor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2012, 04:08   #874
JW
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Valencia, CA
Posts: 304
Anyone ever get the "list" object to work properly? I discovered that will give me the scrolling text window I'm after (if I set the list data in the XML directly), but getting it to work in MAKI has been difficult, and I can't find any examples of its use anywhere. Trying to use it as a text object requires a list to guiobject conversion (when declaring it as a list object), and explicitly declaring it as a guiobject in MAKI throws an error when using it with the "settext" function. If I can overcome these issues, I can use setXMLParam to feed the text in (or the "feed" option, which also doesn't seem to be documented).
JW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2012, 14:05   #875
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Quote:
Originally Posted by JW View Post
Anyone ever get the "list" object to work properly? I discovered that will give me the scrolling text window I'm after (if I set the list data in the XML directly), but getting it to work in MAKI has been difficult, and I can't find any examples of its use anywhere. Trying to use it as a text object requires a list to guiobject conversion (when declaring it as a list object), and explicitly declaring it as a guiobject in MAKI throws an error when using it with the "settext" function. If I can overcome these issues, I can use setXMLParam to feed the text in (or the "feed" option, which also doesn't seem to be documented).
See attached .m file for an example. The part your interested in, you'll find in the custom function called addProvider()... I think

Remember a List in maki isn't a <List/> in xml.
A List in maki is just an array of values. If you want to work with the XML list in maki, it's called a GuiList object. The list in this example have an image label too.

The attachment comes from:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Winamp\Plugins\ClassicPro\engine\xui\CentroSUI\_v2\Reader\main.m
Attached Files
File Type: m main.m (15.9 KB, 390 views)

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2012, 22:08   #876
JW
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Valencia, CA
Posts: 304
Thanks! The removeItem and removeAll options throw an error during compile ("not a member function nor an event of class 'GuiList'"). Any ideas on either of those? The addItem option seems to work fine (no compile errors, anyway).

Disregard; using setXMLParam to tweak the "items" parameter, instead of addItem, works great. I just have to separate the lines in the ID3 comment field with semicolons, and I jsut discovered that commas in the comments wipe out the remaining text on the lines that have them. Odd...

Thanks for your help!
JW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2012, 02:09   #877
JW
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Valencia, CA
Posts: 304
And now I know why - was mixing up "list" and "guilist" in std.mi (which you warned me about )...
JW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2012, 07:49   #878
JW
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Valencia, CA
Posts: 304
New issue - trying to use the XML list for something else. I need to get the text string for an item in the list (by clicking, double-clicking, whatever) and use that text string elsewhere. I can't find a suitable function or parameter for that. I tried getItemLabel, but it wants parameters included. I tried using the position integer for the double-click action and the compiler told me the function doesn't need any parameters. So I took it out and the compiler then told me I need two parameters (which matches std.mi).

code:

list.onDoubleClick(int itemnum)
{
string filename = ((albumlist.getItemLabel() + (".m3u")));
system.playfile(filename);
setText(filename); //Just for test purposes to see
if the double-click action works; it does
}

JW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2012, 21:59   #879
JW
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Valencia, CA
Posts: 304
Got this working. getItemLabel is the correct function, with itemnum from the doubleclick action as the first parameter, and 0 as the second.

Now to figure out that pesky "feed" option in the XML, so I don't have to hard-code the list items...
JW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th December 2012, 19:28   #880
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
The XML functions is really easier to use than they look.

That previous script also had some xml reading in it. If you want a "cleaner" example see attachment.

From here:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Winamp\Plugins\ClassicPro\engine\two\scripts\read-classicpro.m

If you want to read the xml file from your skin directory you must include the script with a param like this:
PHP Code:
<script file="xxx\xxx.maki" param="@SKINPATH@"/> 
Just one tip... Might save you a few hours (in my case :P). Don't include a "&" somewhere in the xml file ( I was adding url's and they had a few of them )

EDIT:
Woo 1000 posts!
Attached Files
File Type: m read-classicpro.m (7.3 KB, 227 views)

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump