Old 12th December 2007, 15:31   #1
sinsemilla
Junior Member
 
sinsemilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 43
Enqueueing songs in the PL

Hi, how can I set up WA 5.5 so that, on double-clicking a song in Windows Explorer, I can have that song play immediately in WA w/o erasing the current playlist?

Yes, I have gone through all the options and just gotten dizzy after a while, a weakness on my part, because so many configuring-options is of course great feature of any software. But with me, it just gets to much.

See, I have never scored higher than 86 to 89 on any IQ test and so need all the help I can get

"Hard work pays off in the future. Laziness pays off right now"
sinsemilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th December 2007, 20:35   #2
Nunzio390
Nugatory Aluminator
Look it up

 
Nunzio390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Tharsis Ridge (Martian lowlands)
Posts: 8,588
Send a message via AIM to Nunzio390 Send a message via Yahoo to Nunzio390
Re: Enqueueing songs in the PL

Quote:
Originally posted by sinsemilla
...on double-clicking a song in Windows Explorer, I can have that song play immediately in WA w/o erasing the current playlist
Ctrl+P for Winamp Preferences > General Preferences > Jump to File > Shell Options

Under "Windows Shell File Association Options", checkmark both "Add Enqueue & Play to Winamp's associated file types" and "Set Enqueue & Play as the default file action". Close out of Winamp to allow the changes to take effect. Next time you double-click a media file in Windows Explorer, it will perform as you requested above.

P.S. The only reason I posted the solution for you is because I feel sorry for anyone who never scored higher than 86 to 89 on any IQ test!!!

Don't email or PM me concerning Winamp. Instead, either start a NEW TOPIC or post a REPLY in the appropriate thread in these forums. This will also benefit others who may have a similar question or problem. But before posting, please first Search the forums and read all FAQs and all Sticky threads.

ORB Remote Broadcast

[ Automated Jukebox | Nunzio's Home | Wacky Videos | Solve the Prunella Puzzle! ]
[ LINE RIDER! | My Resume | Virtual Chess | Composite Sketch | My Niece's Band ]
[ Plugins by Joonas | DrO's Winamp Plugins and Extras | K-Jöfol ]
Nunzio390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th December 2007, 23:44   #3
sinsemilla
Junior Member
 
sinsemilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 43
Re: Re: Enqueueing songs in the PL

Quote:
Originally posted by Nunzio390
Ctrl+P for Winamp Preferences > General Preferences > Jump to File > Shell Options

Under "Windows Shell File Association Options", checkmark both "Add Enqueue & Play to Winamp's associated file types" and "Set Enqueue & Play as the default file action". Close out of Winamp to allow the changes to take effect. Next time you double-click a media file in Windows Explorer, it will perform as you requested above.

P.S. The only reason I posted the solution for you is because I feel sorry for anyone who never scored higher than 86 to 89 on any IQ test!!!
Yep, dadadadat did it! As..tadam...tadam..yes! spokesman...no, no, no, spokesperson for the uuuh...intellectually challenged, I am d-d-deeply grateful for your uuuh...uuuh..advise.

"Hard work pays off in the future. Laziness pays off right now"
sinsemilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump