Old 24th August 2013, 14:30   #1
Vinnydude
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 4
I'm learning how to use the sprites and I'm wondering is there any way to kill the sprites when I change them?! From what I can see, there are only time delays, I'm sure I'm missing something though.

At present, if I hit k03, I get the right sprite up, but then when I go for k04, k03 remains.

I hope I've explained this alright :P

I'm also getting a small screen freeze when displaying new sprites. Is this normal?
Vinnydude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th August 2013, 15:05   #2
Vinnydude
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 4
Also, I'm getting lag when changing between sprites. Is this normal?
Vinnydude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th August 2013, 00:46   #3
Prenso
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 40
There is a bug that is not always present from my observations. Sometimes 1 sprite that is going for a set amount of time clips into another sprite when you execute it.

The lag you are experiencing can most likely be remedied if you change your Sprite texture image files to 256x256 pixels.

I am not sure i understand your first question. CTRL+SHIFT+k kills any active sprite you have.
Prenso is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Visualizations > MilkDrop

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump