Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 27th July 2013, 00:34   #1
isurvivor
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 2
Changing Winamp in-app browser direct output to a different source

Hi, I was wondering if it is possible to change the direct sound output for Winamp in-app browser, not the direct output for the Winamp song playlist. For example: I set the direct output for the song playlist to [Sound Source] so it will stream music through Ventrilo, and I would like to do the same with the in-app browser so if I play a music video on youtube, it would stream the sound directly through that [Sound Source] and to Ventrilo! so maybe a plugin can do that or any way?

Thanks.
isurvivor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2013, 00:51   #2
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
i don't think that's possible to do, not with-in Winamp's control, as i'd expect that the controls for Internet Explorer / OS would be the best way to do it as we're just embedding IE and how / what it does when playing things is pretty much left to it to do.
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2013, 01:12   #3
isurvivor
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 2
ok, thanks DrO
however, by any chance if u know how to change sound output for a specific program?
let say i wanna change sound output of the whole Winamp program (which i suppose would includes the browser too) to [Sound Source] instead of [Default Speaker]?
isurvivor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2013, 14:26   #4
Aminifu
Forum King
 
Aminifu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 4,661
Quote:
Originally Posted by isurvivor View Post
ok, thanks DrO
however, by any chance if u know how to change sound output for a specific program?
let say i wanna change sound output of the whole Winamp program (which i suppose would includes the browser too) to [Sound Source] instead of [Default Speaker]?
Look in the configuration options for the output plug-in you are using with Winamp. Try selecting a specific sound device instead of the default (which corresponds to what was selected for the OS to use).

Winamp Pro v5.666.3516 fully-patched - Komodo X Touchscreen v1.0 by Victhor skin
Windows 10 Home 64-bit v1809 desktop - Logitech Z906 5.1 speaker system
Aminifu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump