Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Bug Reports

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 8th June 2006, 02:03   #1
pastapappie
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1
[queue] 'Only this time' doesn't switch off when shutdown is selected

Hi,

I recently had a lot of trouble when my PC just shutted down for no apparent reason. At first I had no idea what was going on, so I opened a topic on Gathering of Tweakers.net (Dutch forum) where I asked for help. On IRC I finally got a useful hint. I should check whether some program automatically shutted down my computer.

I only thought of 1 program that was capable of this, Winamp. After testing it once more I found out I've found a bug.

Steps to reproduce:

1. Select 'Shutdown' at the 'On end of queue' menu.
2. Select 'Use setting only this time' at the same menu.
3. Enqueue a song.
4. Wait for it to play, or just click next :P
5. Your PC will automatically shutdown after the song is done.
6. Restart your PC, and Winamp.
7. Notice how the 'Use setting only this time' as well as 'Shutdown' are still selected at the 'On end of queue' menu.
Expected outcome:
The 'Use setting only this time' and 'Shutdown' shouldn't be marked.

This was tested on Windows XP, Service Pack 2 with all latest drivers, DirectX versions etc. Winamp version is 5.23 Pro.
pastapappie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2006, 02:20   #2
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
i'll look into this at some point later as time permits with the jtfe plugin developement (since that's what provides that feature)

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2006, 21:23   #3
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
just been looking at this one along with a few other issues with the on end of queue code and initially i couldn't get anything to happen. then after resetting the 'Use setting only this time' to off and having closed winamp, on restart and doing what you said above i just found that on OS restart all of the options were now unchecked.

i think what's happening is the order in which winamp is closing/plugins are unloading is causing things to not be correctly saved as is required. i'm looking at my code and will attempt to alter when the settings is saved so that it should work more reliably as needed

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th June 2006, 01:06   #4
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....16#post1953016 should fix the issue now

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Bug Reports

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump