Old 4th October 2000, 03:36   #1
Henrik
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Why the fuck do i get the error opening source socket! FATAL ERROR!
message when I'm tryin to start the server?

  Reply With Quote
Old 4th October 2000, 11:43   #2
THEMike
Bastificator [Alumni]
 
THEMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: #nullsoft
Posts: 1,260
The port is in use, try the a new portbase in your config.

------------------
http://www.skinmaster.co.uk
"My bounds know no shame"
FuckingBrit.Com
THEMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th October 2000, 05:24   #3
Orman
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I'm getting the same thing...I've loaded it 30 times, what is the problem!

  Reply With Quote
Old 9th October 2000, 12:51   #4
THEMike
Bastificator [Alumni]
 
THEMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: #nullsoft
Posts: 1,260
Once more before I give in.

THE PORT IS IN USE.

EDIT YOUR SETTINGS TO USE A DIFFERENT PORT.

------------------
http://www.skinmaster.co.uk
"My bounds know no shame"
FuckingBrit.Com
THEMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump