Old 7th December 2018, 08:49   #1
Livestreams
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 5
Red face v2.6.0.749/posix(linux x64) SSL and AAC+?

Hi,

I have running version v2.6.0.749 on Linux on CentOS for ssl support.
INFO [MAIN] SSL keys installed
The dnas interface works fine on https. But not the stream we get:
DEBUG detected ssl request, checking further

And if we want to stream on AAC+ we get wrong bitrate. and stop and start every 10 seconds.
So we can only stream on 128k (not 192k) in mp3.

I hope there is fix soon! We like to play in aac and ssl.

Best regards,
Mich
Livestreams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2018, 09:29   #2
NurLutix
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 146
I had the problem with SSL that the interface had https, but the stream didn't. That was because we didn't have premium. When we bought Premium, everything works.
NurLutix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2018, 09:32   #3
Livestreams
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 5
Hi NurLutix,

I understand but where we can buy Premium? And do you stream on mp3 or aac+

Best regards,
Mich
Livestreams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2018, 09:34   #4
NurLutix
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 146
You can buy Premium directly in the radio manager. (http://radiomanager.shoutcast.com)
If you are logged in, go directly to: https://radiomanager.shoutcast.com/R...plan/your-plan

Please let me know if I got something wrong.
NurLutix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2018, 09:38   #5
NurLutix
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 146
You can see all the features of the premium version here: https://www.shoutcast.com/Pricing
NurLutix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2018, 10:33   #6
Livestreams
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 5
Thanks it works! And now we can change a the bitrate and format.
Do you know how this works Support Backup URL?
Livestreams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2018, 11:01   #7
NurLutix
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 146
You can usually adjust the bitrate directly to your AutoDJ. That's the way it was with me.

I don't know how to do this with the backup URL myself.
NurLutix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2018, 09:19   #8
Livestreams
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 5
Hi,

Thanks it works. When i add a second stream on the same server only a diffent portnumber i get the same messages: detected
ssl request, checking further

In the Shoutcast Server Software Premium say:
Unlimited Stations and Price by server instance ??
We have more streams but we do not want to pay for every stream 10,-

icecastv2 is free....
Livestreams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2018, 09:36   #9
NurLutix
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 146
You also only have to pay 10€ once. Relationly monthly.
NurLutix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2018, 09:56   #10
NurLutix
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 146
I used to have several streams and everything worked.
NurLutix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2018, 10:25   #11
Klaas
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 80
You can just use multiple mountpoints on the DNAS similar to Icecast but you only pay once for the software. I think you have to pay twice if you want to set up a second DNAS server for example for loadbalancing or redundancy.
Klaas is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast For Business & Monetization

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump