Old 19th July 2011, 00:08   #1
Harrahs100
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1
Winamp gives me viruses.

Yeah, so Ive been using winamp for a little while and every once in awhile I get viruses.
Got Winamp officialy when 5.581 came out.

I only get them when I open winamp. Ive even put Winamp on blocked on my firewall and I still get some.

Heres a pic



What do I do?
Harrahs100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2011, 07:10   #2
rhododendron
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 18
But your screenshot ist saying, that the virus wasn't found in winamp.
Instead, it was found in the master boot record of your hard drive.
You should find it with a full scan by avira, independent of winamp.
rhododendron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2011, 11:20   #3
MrSinatra
Forum King
 
MrSinatra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: WKPS, State College
Posts: 5,731
Send a message via AIM to MrSinatra
winamp is not to blame.

get some AV that can clean a BOO Whistler.A virus.

http://www.google.com/#hl=en&sugexp=...w=1280&bih=641

PENN STATE Radio or http://www.LION-Radio.org/
--
BUG #1 = Winamp skips short tracks
Wish #1 = Multiple Column Sorting
Wish #2 = Add TCMP/Compilation editing
MrSinatra is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump