Old 4th March 2005, 19:13   #1
3lEnA
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2
DirectSound output plugin???

hello,

i keep on getting a message each time i wanna play a sound track saying that there is an error and that i need to select DirectSound output plugin to play Windows Media Content.

i have no clue what that is, where to click or what to do...so PLEASE help!!!

thanx
3lEnA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2005, 19:28   #2
J_Darnley
Forum King
 
J_Darnley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Belgium, Europe
Posts: 3,625
Send a message via ICQ to J_Darnley
Preferences -> Plugins -> Output -> DirectSound output blablabla [out_ds.dll] -> Configure button -> OK button
It will now be enabled
If you do not have it, re-install Winamp FULL but make sure that DrectSound output is checkmared in the install options.

Winamp ATF ReferenceMy cPro timer widgetMy port of AVS
Do NOT email me with general tech support questions.
J_Darnley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th March 2005, 15:14   #3
3lEnA
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2
Thanx man , it actually works now...[COLOR=red]
3lEnA is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump