Old 27th July 2020, 12:44   #1
gulbis37
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 61
Unable to play the radio station stream

This one pop up when I press my radio's play button in Shoutcast directory.Support doesn't answer to email for ages..I have Premium membership, radio's name is Luxygalaxy.
gulbis37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2020, 15:22   #2
Nosti
Moderator
 
Nosti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 194
I tried restarting your radio, unfortunately it didn't work.
I'm going to ask the Shoutcast guys to fix it.
Nosti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2020, 16:14   #3
LStratmann
Senior Member
 
LStratmann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 418
@Nosti

He has a premium membership and no S4B.
LStratmann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2020, 16:27   #4
Nosti
Moderator
 
Nosti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 194
Quote:
Originally Posted by LStratmann View Post
@Nosti

He has a premium membership and no S4B.
You are right but this radio doesn't play
code:
https://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/luxygalaxy/share
Nosti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2020, 16:50   #5
LStratmann
Senior Member
 
LStratmann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 418
Maybe because the StreamURL
Quote:
176.251.162.88:8024
cannot be accessed either?
LStratmann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2020, 22:49   #6
gulbis37
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 61
Quote:
Originally Posted by LStratmann View Post
Maybe because the StreamURL cannot be accessed either?
It is only the stream URL what displayed in my Shoutcast account settings,I have no idea,how to change it..maybe problem is that it is http not Https? Stream works in my DNAS panel...but sorely not in Shoutcast directory and HTML5 player doesn't work as well..I tried Chrome and Firefox. I had membership before and I cancelled it because nobody gives me an answer,why.... Decided to try again.When I copied URL in browser it shows that can't get access.I opened URL and ports in router as well - no changes.
gulbis37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2020, 08:10   #7
Nosti
Moderator
 
Nosti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 194
I got this answer.

The stream url listed on the html5-player page is dead.
If they’re self-hosting, then they’ve probably got a dynamic ip, so the stream url keeps changing.....?
Nosti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2020, 08:31   #8
gulbis37
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 61
Quote:
Originally Posted by LStratmann View Post
Maybe because the StreamURL cannot be accessed either?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nosti View Post
I got this answer.

The stream url listed on the html5-player page is dead.
If they’re self-hosting, then they’ve probably got a dynamic ip, so the stream url keeps changing.....?
And what's solution in my case? Stream URL remain the same in my Shoutcast settings ,how it's come it's changing when listener press to play button? And it is self - hosting,should I use Business software?

Last edited by gulbis37; 28th July 2020 at 11:07.
gulbis37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2020, 12:07   #9
gulbis37
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 61
So,what's the point - It doesn't work if I host by myself but works if Shoutcast hosts it. I tried Business account trial,and stream is working in directory and HTML5. But I had to cancel previous Luxygalaxy and changed name to " Radio Decades", because previous name shows in use by me,of course....I my opinion, problem with host - myself premium account was that my stream is http nor Https.
gulbis37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2020, 15:33   #10
LStratmann
Senior Member
 
LStratmann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 418
You must set up the IP via the Config. The SHOUTcast YP (including the SHOUTcast account) only takes this information.

Further help on the configuration can be found here: https://help.shoutcast.com/hc/en-us/...tion-Advanced-
LStratmann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2020, 15:35   #11
LStratmann
Senior Member
 
LStratmann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 418
If you have a premium subscription from SHOUTcast, you can use an SSL certificate. (You will not receive one from SHOUTcast!)

More information about this here: https://help.shoutcast.com/hc/en-us/...rver-Software- and https://help.shoutcast.com/hc/en-us/...-New-Features-
LStratmann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2020, 21:32   #12
gulbis37
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 61
Thank you all for advices.
gulbis37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th November 2020, 23:52   #13
KRTFTW
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 8
Unable to play the radio station stream

Hi there,

My station was playing fine until a few hours ago. Then it seemed to be frozen. There was no audio coming from the stream and it was displaying a file name that was scheduled to play between 13:52 and 14:21 Central US Time. This occurred even though it was 17:30 Central US Time.

I tried rebooting my station, but it did not restart playing audio.

Now, when I click on the station name on the Shoutcast directory, it says "Unable to play the radio station stream." When I enter the URL, I get "File requested not found."

The station name is Truth For The World and the URL is: streamingv2 shoutcast com
/truth-for-the-world

Can anyone help me? Is there some other troubleshooting I can try with a Business hosted site other than rebooting the station?

KRTFTW
KRTFTW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2020, 08:31   #14
Nosti
Moderator
 
Nosti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 194
Sound is back.
Nosti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2020, 15:22   #15
KRTFTW
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 8
Thank you Nosti.
KRTFTW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2020, 17:23   #16
KRTFTW
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 8
Off air again

Unfortunately, my station is off again after recently coming back. I cannot reboot my station because I have rebooted it within 24 hours trying to fix the previous time it was off the air.

Can anyone help? Is there a way to get my business hosted station to stay on regularly? I'm afraid I am paying for a working station to be hosted and I am not getting what I am paying for. I make no changes to the station and it just goes off-air.

KRTFTW
KRTFTW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2020, 17:27   #17
KRTFTW
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 8
Update: The station is back online. I don't know how or why. Based on the fact that my listener count dropped to zero about an hour and a half ago, I'm guessing it went offline for about an hour and a half. Station Truth For The World URL:

>Please read http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?t=455973
and stick to that please.
URL removed.<
KRTFTW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2020, 18:16   #18
Y100Michiana
Junior Member
 
Y100Michiana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 40
Outages Happen Quite Frequently With Shoutcast for Business Sadly... I Don't Understand Why The Same Problems Keep Happening If They Already Fixed It Once. The Service Should Be Free With All The Problem That Happen :/
Y100Michiana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2020, 22:51   #19
KRTFTW
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 8
Out Again

Update #2, our station is off again for the 2nd time today.


I am not making changes to anything. Today is actually my day off. Yet the station goes off and on and off again.

KRTFTW
KRTFTW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2020, 08:44   #20
Nosti
Moderator
 
Nosti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 194
Quote:
Originally Posted by KRTFTW View Post
Update #2, our station is off again for the 2nd time today.


I am not making changes to anything. Today is actually my day off. Yet the station goes off and on and off again.

KRTFTW
I don't know why the radio wasn't playing. I have now restarted the rado and it plays fine again.
Nosti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th November 2020, 14:57   #21
KRTFTW
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 8
Off and on and off and on and off

Nosti,

Thanks for anything you do, but there is obviously something wrong with the server/station or whatever.

The station keeps going off and on and off and on and off. I checked the radio station yesterday and it would be on and then checked it later and it was off, and then checked it later and it was on, and then checked it later and it was off.

Last night I saw your last post where you said you restarted it, checked it, and it was on. This morning I checked it and it is currently off.

I don't know who is responsible for fixing this. Rebooting my station myself never fixes it. I haven't heard back from tech support about the initial problem of getting the station started. I contacted them over two weeks ago and haven't heard anything, so I'm reluctant to try and contact tech support again about anything.

KRTFTW
KRTFTW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th November 2020, 15:39   #22
Nosti
Moderator
 
Nosti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 194
KRTFTW,

If a radio has no listeners and you start listening, it may take a while before it starts playing.
I think that's the cause.
Nosti is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast For Business & Monetization

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump