Old 14th May 2005, 07:54   #1
vlatko27
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 31
Can winamp start with windows?

can winamp start when windows loads (minimized)?
vlatko27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th May 2005, 08:01   #2
jmatthews112
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,661
Send a message via AIM to jmatthews112 Send a message via Yahoo to jmatthews112
DrO's Time Restore and Autoplay plugin can start Winamp with Windows, but I'm not sure if minimized. Find it here: http://www.nunzioweb.com/daz/timerestore.html.

You may want to look at the most recent beta, as well, here: http://www.nunzioweb.com/daz/files/T..._v2_0_beta.exe.

have fun, jmat
jmatthews112 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th May 2005, 02:40   #3
ivand67
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 121
If you don't care to do install those plug-ins, dude, just put it on your startup folder on the Start menu, and then if just want it minimize, you can set up a keyboard shortcut to hide Winamp, or just minimize it manually... I mean, it's one click, come on...
ivand67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th May 2005, 02:43   #4
jmatthews112
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,661
Send a message via AIM to jmatthews112 Send a message via Yahoo to jmatthews112
Good call, ivand...

Now that we are on that topic, any shortcut can be set to run minimized per the appropriate setting in the Shortcut tab...

although I'm not sure if Winamp will behave under such conditions...
jmatthews112 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump