Old 17th May 2011, 01:25   #1
SrgWallopy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 2
WinAmp Dual Monitor Support?

I have 2 monitors hooked up to my computer.
When i run winamp i put it on the secondary monitor. (They are obviously extended.)
I like using the Visualizer as the background feature and i only want it on the main monitor. But that's not the issue.
When i have it going just to the main monitor i cannot use winamp on the second one. It just flashes the main monitor where the visualizer is and brings it to the front.
Is there a way to be able to run the visualizer as the background and still use the main winamp screen. So i can scroll through songs and selecte new artists without having to exit the vizualiser? AND without having to use the shortcut keys?:: any help would be appreciated
SrgWallopy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th May 2011, 08:56   #2
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
it would completely depend upon the vis plug-in you're trying to use and if it has been coded to even do what you're looking for (though i don't remember many would come even close to it).

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th May 2011, 16:35   #3
SrgWallopy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 2
Understandable. Thanks!
SrgWallopy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Tags
background, issues, visualizer, winamp

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump