Old 19th November 2003, 14:41   #1
ampaddict
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Mumbai,India
Posts: 11
Winamp fullscreen,Keyboard shortcuts

Hi Forum,

First of all winamp3 kicks ass!! So guys at nullsoft u r doin a great job.

I have a couple of questions
1) Can I make Winamp to run Full Screen.
2) Can I remove the Title Bar or Change the title of Winamp.
3) Can I synchronize the visualization to sync with an Audio in.
4) Can I add new shortcuts so as to load Visualization presets.

If yes , how ?

Thanks Forum
ampaddict is offline  
Old 19th November 2003, 19:20   #2
WHEREamI
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Wasabidev
Posts: 606
1) Not sure what you mean. AVS can certainly be run fullscreen, and all the keyboard shortcuts will work from there.

2) About the only way to do this is to tinker with the default skin. Check out the wa3/wa5 skinning forums and NSDN for more info on that.

3) Yes! linein support is incorporated into cnv_midi.wac. assuming you have the 1.0 release (the one on the front of the website, for now, build #488), you should have it. To use it, click Add Location, and type "linein://" then double click on it.

4) Open the AVS editor, Settings -> Presets/Hotkeys. Load the preset you want, select the hotkey from the drop list, and then click "save to hotkey"



You should be aware WA3 is soon not to be Nullsoft's headline product, in favor of Winamp 5. Please check the Stickies in the Winamp 2 discussion (soon the Winamp 5 discussion) for more info. Most people are saying WA3 is "dead," i prefer to think of it as on extended hold. WA3 will become Wasabi Player, but that is a long way off.

~WHEREamI
WHEREamI is offline  
Old 22nd November 2003, 15:29   #3
ampaddict
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Mumbai,India
Posts: 11
Hey whereami,

Thanks for the reply , u did solve a lot of my problems.Let me clarify some things.....
1)I wanted to make winamp run full screen i.e i wanted a playlist occupying half the screen , visualization on the top left, equalizers below it and a list of visualizations below that so that when the user clicks on a visualization it pops up.So i wanted to assign hotkeys to each visualizations.
2)Also ,do I have to do something extra to enable visualizations to sync with line in or is it there by default.
Well ,your last advice left me pondering whether I should continue devpt. work on wa3 or wait for wa5 . Any good advice?

Thanks once again
ampaddict is offline  
Old 22nd November 2003, 19:11   #4
mikm
Major Dude
 
mikm's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: somewhere else
Posts: 1,288
1. You can rescale windows. Try downloading Hotlist
2. Read TSGH. I would switch to WA5 development, as WA3 is pretty much dead. Or do both.

powered by C₈H₁₀N₄O₂
mikm is offline  
Old 22nd November 2003, 22:53   #5
WHEREamI
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Wasabidev
Posts: 606
Personally, i am sticking with wasabi development, because it's so cool! hehe. Also, Nullsoft will eventually work their way back to Wasabi Player, and those of us who stuck with it will have a bit of an advantage.

Quote:
2)Also ,do I have to do something extra to enable visualizations to sync with line in or is it there by default.
Nope. should work when you put linein:// in the playlist. If you don't get any sound, you may need to check your windows sound levels. AVS should also respond.

~WHEREamI
WHEREamI is offline  
 
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp3 > Wasabi Development

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump