Old 7th February 2004, 01:21   #1
vagrantradio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 7
Send a message via ICQ to vagrantradio
Now playing from YourIP:YourPort/Played.html page

Correct me if I'm wrong, but shouldn't there be an easy way to just mirror the artist and song title on your radio webpage from the http://yourip:yourport/played.html webpage?

Is there a way to make html code to point to this and make it appear on your stations homepage?

I have been looking all over for html code to make my current track / artist appear on my station homepage, and I don't feel like messing with plug-ins and php.

Please help if you can.

Thanks!!!!
vagrantradio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2004, 01:37   #2
djmastermind
Forum King
 
djmastermind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 6,811
Because HTML isn't dynamic, it's difficult to make a now playing script with it. The only thing that I know that uses successful HTML integration is RadioToolBox (FTP).

-- Michael
djmastermind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2004, 03:20   #3
ruffdawg
Major Dude
 
ruffdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada (Sauga Represent!)
Posts: 565
Although if you choose, you can use PHP. Its on my site


Playin' the best classic rock trax
www.ruffdawgradio.com
ruffdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2004, 17:07   #4
FesterHead
Alumni
 
FesterHead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Maui, Hawaii
Posts: 14,103
Include played.html as an iframe.

FesterHead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2004, 18:45   #5
vagrantradio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 7
Send a message via ICQ to vagrantradio
and that means???????
vagrantradio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2004, 21:12   #6
djmastermind
Forum King
 
djmastermind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 6,811
iframe.

-- Michael
djmastermind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th February 2004, 03:16   #7
wsem
Member
 
wsem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: A world that needs more Macs and less Windows
Posts: 50
Send a message via AIM to wsem
Just use radio toolbox. I just started using it. Its so easy. In the options just put in your ftp info. YOu can update their template to your liking. AND BOOM. it automatically ftp's it to ur site!!! I dont really know anything but http and javascript right now, so if ur like me this is the only and the best option!
-steveo
wsem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th February 2004, 15:21   #8
vagrantradio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 7
Send a message via ICQ to vagrantradio
i frame works great thanks!!

Now how can I modify this code

<iframe src=http://24.247.12.12:8000/played.html width="100%" height="110"></iframe>

to make it display

http://www.geocities.com/vagrantradio/offair.JPG

when my server is down?

Any help will be greatly appreciated......

Last edited by vagrantradio; 8th February 2004 at 15:39.
vagrantradio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th February 2004, 17:03   #9
djmastermind
Forum King
 
djmastermind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 6,811
That will most likely involve PHP. I don't know much about PHP, but if you do: It will involve an if statement, most likely, saying if <number> is returned, show current song; if <number> is returned, show picture. That's the extent that I know.

-- Michael
djmastermind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th February 2004, 17:56   #10
FesterHead
Alumni
 
FesterHead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Maui, Hawaii
Posts: 14,103
Here's my code:
PHP Code:
<?

$check1 
fsockopen("IP""portBase");

if (
$check1) {
  echo (
"<image border='0' src='images/thumbsup.gif' title='Stream is up!'>");
  
$close fclose($check1);
}
else
  echo (
"<image border='0' src='images/thumbsdown.gif' title='Stream is down!'>");

?>

FesterHead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st March 2004, 20:47   #11
Ga5tn
Junior Member
 
Ga5tn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 22
hey dude u said iframes works but what goes in the played.html file? one is confused lol
Ga5tn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st March 2004, 21:14   #12
Ga5tn
Junior Member
 
Ga5tn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 22
Also im using freeservers.com, and html how do I do the whole Ftp thing?
Ga5tn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st March 2004, 23:31   #13
djmastermind
Forum King
 
djmastermind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 6,811
Played.html shows the last <number you set in the DNAS> songs that were played on your server.

--

Use RadioToolBox for FTP. They have wonderful FAQs. If that doesn't help, try the forums at RTB.

-- Michael
djmastermind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd March 2004, 01:07   #14
Euroimported
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 71
Re: Now playing from YourIP:YourPort/Played.html page

Quote:
Originally posted by vagrantradio
Correct me if I'm wrong, but shouldn't there be an easy way to just mirror the artist and song title on your radio webpage from the http://yourip:yourport/played.html webpage?

Is there a way to make html code to point to this and make it appear on your stations homepage?

I have been looking all over for html code to make my current track / artist appear on my station homepage, and I don't feel like messing with plug-ins and php.

Please help if you can.

Thanks!!!!
Just like you my friend I had searched for this same very question for the longest time and nobody seemed to help. HTML does not support the XML statistics from the DNAS server. If you would like to use a PHP script that will show, "Artist", "Track", "Listeners", you can. Let me know if you would like this.

EDIT: See my website (url in signature). If those are the stats that you want, the way they are displayed let me know.
Euroimported is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd March 2004, 21:48   #15
AccidentalDmg
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally posted by vagrantradio
i frame works great thanks!!

Now how can I modify this code

<iframe src=http://24.247.12.12:8000/played.html width="100%" height="110"></iframe>

to make it display

http://www.geocities.com/vagrantradio/offair.JPG

when my server is down?

Any help will be greatly appreciated......
Try this...
<img src="http://www.accidentaldamage.com/img/24.247.12.12/8000/current.png">



Of course, it only works if the server is online and streaming... you should be able to figure out how to modify it for any server, just by changing the URL.
AccidentalDmg is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump