Old 31st January 2006, 15:08   #1
Spirithiker
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3
How do I update WinAmp Pro?

I have Winamp Pro 5.1, according to my version history.
I just learned there is a version 5.13.
How do I upgrade to the new version? and am I supposed to be notified whenever a newer version is released?
Thanks for any help
Spirithiker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st January 2006, 15:36   #2
rob311fan
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: jacksonville,fl
Posts: 57
Send a message via Yahoo to rob311fan
go to Winamp 5.13 Player Download this link will always have the latest winamp release on it. just under the free and pro buttons there is a link that says To upgrade or re-download Pro, click here. click that and install over whatever version you are using with winamp closed. it won't make you reenter your reg stuff

also there is a box in the general preferences (right click winamp -> options -> preferences -> general preferences)if check marked and you are connected to the internet you should get an alert when you start winamp telling you about the upgrade
rob311fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st January 2006, 15:37   #3
winusr
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 4
Hello,
I'm not from the Winamp's support team but I've always installed the new version just over an old version & that always worked quite fine so far.
winusr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st January 2006, 15:41   #4
Spirithiker
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3
great! thanks to both of you for responding so quickly
Spirithiker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th September 2010, 17:42   #5
uuuu
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 1
hi!

hi! i've problems to update my winamp pro 5.572 version to the version which you can find on the homepage http://www.winamp.com/media-player/en under "Already own Winamp and need to upgrade?" i've installed the version 5.581 and it works allready but i can't give in my registration number... i've bought winamp on 2010-07-13.
and i can't believe the registrationnumber doesn't work anymore.
uuuu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th September 2010, 23:56   #6
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,385
You should be able to update without having to enter the reg. number. Are the Pro features working? If the reg needs to be reentered, it can be done in Winamp Preferences...
Winamp > Ctrl+P (for Preferences) > Winamp Pro (at the top of the Prefs tree)


Still having a issue with the reg key?

Please do not PM me for tech support. Any request for tech support through PM will be ignored.
Read the Stickies
---> | | | | <--- Knowledge is power
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump