Old 16th March 2007, 20:05   #1
Duke1948
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4
WinAmp has no place to put the registration key

I downloaded the Winamp Pro, and I already own the program, so I went to activate with my key. I could find no place to enter the key. Did I miss something?
Duke1948 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2007, 20:10   #2
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 36,075
Winamp > Prefs (Ctrl+P) > Winamp Pro (top left)
Click the 'Enter Registration Key' button in the right pane.
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2007, 20:11   #3
Sawg
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 7,456
Send a message via ICQ to Sawg Send a message via AIM to Sawg Send a message via Yahoo to Sawg
Preferences > Winamp Pro (Right at the top)

| Brought to you by ^V ^C | The one... the original... no seriously!
Sawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2007, 20:23   #4
Duke1948
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4
Reegistration entry

I guess I must be blind. I am at the Winamp preference window and there is no registration button on the system. It seems to have everything but that.
Duke1948 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2007, 20:29   #5
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 36,075
_____________________
Attached Images
File Type: png pro.png (17.9 KB, 478 views)
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2007, 20:47   #6
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
sounds almost like the essentials pack has been installed and the lite'n preferences is hiding the page since winamp is already registered (if it is installed you'd see it under... preferences -> plug-ins -> general purpose -> lite'n winamp preferences)

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2007, 20:55   #7
Duke1948
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4
WinAmp Pro and registration

DJ,

I now see the problem only I am not sure I can fix it. My window when open does not have a winamp pro line in the navigator tree. Which means the enter registration key button is not there.

It would appear that to get that button I have to download the Pro version rather than update, and that can't be done without buying it again. Any Ideas would be appreciated.

Thanks.
Duke1948 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2007, 21:04   #8
Duke1948
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4
Reegistration entry

I think I just got lucky. I uninstalled and then removed the excess files manually. Then reinstalled the basic, and menu appeared. I was able to use the key.

thanks for the help...
Duke1948 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2007, 21:40   #9
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 36,075
Yeah, as DrO said above, it was probably the Lite'N Winamp Preferences plugin (gen_nopro) from the Essentials Pack (assuming you've ever installed that before?) - and you could've just gone to prefs > plugins > general purpose > gen_nopro > config, and unchecked the option to hide the Winamp Pro page, heh.
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump