Old 27th September 2016, 21:00   #1
WowMachine
Member
 
WowMachine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Cuenca, Ecuador
Posts: 61
YP listing mis-match for my stream

Background:

I first started experimenting with making my stream public last July. I created my channel on Shoutcast.com and was seeing stats fill in on the respective pages and adverts were running for my listeners. Then, I got confused about how/if my stream was migrated over to radionomy (since shoutcast and radionomy was still working out their stuff) and set up a new account using the same info on radionomy.com. Then, with both accounts open in separate tabs and because they both looked alike, I accidentally deleted my shoutcast.com account instead of my radionomy.com account. I recreated my account on shoutcast, but it wouldn't late me choose the same station name I originally had (wowmachineradio), so I set up with wow-machine-radio.

Since then, my stats page has never registered listeners and my listeners never hear adverts.

Now I think I have discovered the problem and I need help from someone at shoutcast to fix it.

I went to shoutcast.com, and searched for my radio station... my station appears in the results....

BUT

I tried to open my station using the .m3u link, and my VLC pops up an error. I notice that the url that came with the .m3u is still linking the OLD station name:

http://listen.shoutcast.com/wowmachineradio



But what is listed as my current url on my settings page (and the one that works is):

http://listen.shoutcast.com/wow-machine-radio


Can someone please advise on how I can fix that mis-match?

Thanks!
WowMachine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st October 2016, 20:40   #2
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,866
I've got this one via support@ (authhash issue)

Please repsond to my email.
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd October 2016, 19:02   #3
WowMachine
Member
 
WowMachine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Cuenca, Ecuador
Posts: 61
Thank you DJ Egg! I'm looking forward to having all my (self-induced) bugs worked out!

"Was the old station originally created as a Streaming Service station and then converted to DNAS?"

The first account started as an experiment as I was rediscovering Shoutcast after an 8-year hiatus.... so yeah, it probably created as you said.

Then, the deletion of the first account was a total accident, so whatever I did to confuse the YP and cluster both into one ID, I don't even know!

If I need a new authhash, then just let me know what I need to do on my end!
WowMachine is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Tags
adverts, mismatch, stats, wrong url, yp listing

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump