Old 10th April 2007, 20:03   #1
Ayumi
Senior Member
 
Ayumi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: West Midlands, England
Posts: 102
NAK Error- I've Tried Everything

Does this pain-in-the-butt problem have something to do with the fact that I use SAM Broadcaster 4 to DJ? I honestly don't understand all of this stuff with Winamp, however, when I go to take a look at the encoder in SAM, it says that I can use Shoutcast with it... I don't understand what is wrong. I've dont the IP forwarding stuff and everything still works fine... I haven't got a clue what to do now. I still get that pathetic little OMGNAKERROR thing all the time...
I am such a noob... I suppose <.<.
Ayumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2007, 20:12   #2
Nick@ss
Moderator
 
Nick@ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Streamsolutions Headquarters
Posts: 11,953
more than 1 reason for a nak error..

have a good read here...
Evil Lu's Fixing Nak Errors
Nick@ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2007, 20:17   #3
Ayumi
Senior Member
 
Ayumi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: West Midlands, England
Posts: 102
I've read through it all. Seriously. I've done everything- most of it this morning. It's still not working no matter what I do.
Ayumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2007, 20:24   #4
Nick@ss
Moderator
 
Nick@ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Streamsolutions Headquarters
Posts: 11,953
if you have changed the yport and tried the port forwarding and everything else and it doesnt work there is little we can do to advise you further.

your best bet would be to look at streamhosting,
this way you do not have to configure your network.

http://www.radiotoolbox.com/hosts
Nick@ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2007, 20:25   #5
Ayumi
Senior Member
 
Ayumi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: West Midlands, England
Posts: 102
I'll give it another go, and if it still doesn't work, I'll let you know.
Ayumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2007, 20:30   #6
Nick@ss
Moderator
 
Nick@ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Streamsolutions Headquarters
Posts: 11,953
out of interest post the logs so we can make sure nothing silly going on.
Nick@ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2007, 20:44   #7
Ayumi
Senior Member
 
Ayumi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: West Midlands, England
Posts: 102
Post the logs? Okay, if you mean this:
Event log:
<04/10/07@21:42:04> [SHOUTcast] DNAS/win32 v1.9.8 (Feb 28 2007) starting up...
<04/10/07@21:42:04> [main] loaded config from C:\Program Files\SHOUTcast\sc_serv.ini
<04/10/07@21:42:04> [main] initializing (usermax:50 portbase:8000)...
<04/10/07@21:42:04> [main] No ban file found (sc_serv.ban)
<04/10/07@21:42:04> [main] No rip file found (sc_serv.rip)
<04/10/07@21:42:04> [main] opening source socket
<04/10/07@21:42:04> [main] source thread starting
<04/10/07@21:42:04> [main] opening client socket
<04/10/07@21:42:04> [main] Client Stream thread [0] starting
<04/10/07@21:42:04> [source] listening for connection on port 8001
<04/10/07@21:42:04> [main] client main thread starting
<04/10/07@21:43:14> [source] invalid password from 192.168.1.136
<04/10/07@21:43:22> [source] invalid password from 192.168.1.136
<04/10/07@21:43:39> [source] invalid password from 192.168.1.136
<04/10/07@21:43:44> [source] connected from 192.168.1.136
<04/10/07@21:43:44> [source] icy-name:KawaiiBox ; icy-genre:Various
<04/10/07@21:43:44> [source] icy-pub:1 ; icy-br:56 ; icy-url:http://www.audiorealm.com
<04/10/07@21:43:44> [source] icy-irc:#audiorealm ; icy-icq:NA ; icy-aim:NA
<04/10/07@21:43:56> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error (nak)
<04/10/07@21:43:56> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave extended error (Cannot see your station/computer (IP: 84.65.192.225:8000) from the Internet, disable Internet Sharing/NAT/firewall/ISP cache (Connection timed out).)
Ayumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2007, 22:08   #8
Ayumi
Senior Member
 
Ayumi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: West Midlands, England
Posts: 102
Any ideas on what I should do?
Ayumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2007, 22:41   #9
stopa
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 177
are you sure you port forwarded the port 8000 tcp?
stopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2007, 12:16   #10
tuckerm
Forum Emo
 
tuckerm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 8,364
You need to forward ports 8000 and 8001. There is no way you can by bass this and it also appears you are either streaming from another computer to a server on a LAN or you've entered in the wrong IP in the DSP, It should be localhost.
tuckerm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2007, 13:12   #11
Ayumi
Senior Member
 
Ayumi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: West Midlands, England
Posts: 102
Localhost... Like my ISP? I don't completely understand- I'd know what you mean if you were here and could point it out to me but when I read stuff to do with DSPs and port forwarding... woah. It just confuses me. I'm a bit slow when I have to find out things to solve a problem just by reading. Uhm... May I ask, what program/file/whatever do I have to go into to forward my ports, and where do I need to type them? I've read the guides and FAQs and followed them as best as I could but I'm afraid being 14 and less knowledgable when it comes to these things doesn't help. You may have to treat me as a bit of a noob-ish kid here ^^;.
Ayumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2007, 13:23   #12
brogelgoeslive
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2
I also have that error and can't solve it! I use 127.0.0.1, on my computer it works but on my friend's computer it doesn't. How can help me??
brogelgoeslive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2007, 16:02   #13
Nick@ss
Moderator
 
Nick@ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Streamsolutions Headquarters
Posts: 11,953
@ ayumi..

you need to log into your router if you have one to forward ports and reading the router manual or looking at www.portforward.com will tell you how to do it.

if you dont have a router then you need to do this in your firewall and support can be found at the respective sites.

if you really are having that much trouble understanding it might be worth asking a grown up for help

@ brog

have you tried localhost and have you followed this tutorial word by word.
Evil Lu's Local Streaming Tutorial
Nick@ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2007, 16:30   #14
Ayumi
Senior Member
 
Ayumi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: West Midlands, England
Posts: 102
I've tried logging into my router and like... I basically don't understand how to. God, you guys must think I'm dumb ><. And I'm the only one in the house who uses my computer to be honest- my mom's only ever used it about 3 times in the 5 years we've had it.

I also just got told by my nan- the box for my router has been disposed of along with the manuals. I still have the CDs which have some kind of manual on them but I think it's only an installation guide.
Ayumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2007, 16:48   #15
Nick@ss
Moderator
 
Nick@ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Streamsolutions Headquarters
Posts: 11,953
then the manufacturers website or support number will help.

have you found the router on portforward.com?
Nick@ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2007, 17:02   #16
Ayumi
Senior Member
 
Ayumi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: West Midlands, England
Posts: 102
I looked for it yesterday but it isn't on the site.
The make is D Link DWL-922.
Ayumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2007, 21:40   #17
Ayumi
Senior Member
 
Ayumi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: West Midlands, England
Posts: 102
*Being as I can no longer edit the previous post*
I honestly don't understand how to do this. My router isn't on the website and nan actually threw out the box with the manual in... If I can find a readme file or a disc or something then I might be able to sort this out.
Ayumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2007, 21:49   #18
Nick@ss
Moderator
 
Nick@ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Streamsolutions Headquarters
Posts: 11,953
contact the manufacturers for support thats what they are there for,,,

the may send you a new manual via email..
Nick@ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2007, 22:31   #19
Ayumi
Senior Member
 
Ayumi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: West Midlands, England
Posts: 102
I'll give it a go unless I find one on the disc.
Ayumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2007, 00:59   #20
deelite
Junior Member
 
deelite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 19
Send a message via Yahoo to deelite
this is with mcafee turned off, windows xp security off(can you really ever turn this off?) & a westell versalink 327W Rouer reconfigured to allow ports 8000-8001




<04/11/07@20:56:25> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error (nak)
<04/11/07@20:56:25> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave extended error (Cannot see your station/computer (IP: 70.109.226.94:8000) from the Internet, disable Internet Sharing/NAT/firewall/ISP cache (Connection timed out).)
deelite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2007, 01:45   #21
tuckerm
Forum Emo
 
tuckerm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 8,364
FORWARD THE PORTS! You guys need to listen to what we are saying, We arn't making this up. Forward ports 8000 and 8001!
tuckerm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2007, 06:18   #22
Nick@ss
Moderator
 
Nick@ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Streamsolutions Headquarters
Posts: 11,953
Quote:
Originally posted by tuckerm
FORWARD THE PORTS! You guys need to listen to what we are saying, We arn't making this up. Forward ports 8000 and 8001!
irir
Nick@ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2007, 10:49   #23
Ayumi
Senior Member
 
Ayumi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: West Midlands, England
Posts: 102
I just found out that my router ISN'T actually a D-Link DWL...Whatever. It's a DSL-G624T, which I think is on PortForward. I'll check and give this another go.

Last edited by Ayumi; 12th April 2007 at 11:12.
Ayumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2007, 11:39   #24
Ayumi
Senior Member
 
Ayumi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: West Midlands, England
Posts: 102
Never mind. I've done it! =D
Ayumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2007, 12:22   #25
deelite
Junior Member
 
deelite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 19
Send a message via Yahoo to deelite
this is pissing me off Ive forwarded ports on windows firewall, mcafee firewall and in my router. I only turned them off to see if that would help. Im not THAT stupid that I would just ignore all the step, but thanks for the vote of confidence. My prob at the moment (since every program looks diff) is have I forwarded in mcafee CORRECTLY....later i will send a few images...
dee
deelite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2007, 16:43   #26
deelite
Junior Member
 
deelite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 19
Send a message via Yahoo to deelite
images

I will send the images that I think you need to look at? if there is anything else anyone would like to see...let me know. sorry I dont see a way to add more than one image at a time so here are 8 or 10 posts =(
Attached Images
File Type: jpg forward ports.jpg (46.5 KB, 160 views)
deelite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2007, 16:53   #27
deelite
Junior Member
 
deelite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 19
Send a message via Yahoo to deelite
<p>

Should the ports be opened in ONE defined service window?
<p>

Or both in the same window?
<p>

<p>

k let me know how all that looks: here comes the mcafee images<p>
<p>
<p>
<p>
firewall is set to low.

and finally here are the shots of the Scoutcast source:
<p>


deelite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2007, 17:09   #28
djSpinnerCee
Forum King
 
djSpinnerCee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Hollis, Queens/The Bronx, NYC
Posts: 3,555
In the SHOUTcast source:

instead of localhost, use 127.0.0.1 -- some configs do not have a localhost entry in the hosts file. The PCs LAN IP (192.168.something) is also acceptable here. Never try to use the internet address here.

On the router, use either the single config with a single port:

Port 1
Global Port(s): 8000-8001
Base Port: 8000

or two ports:
Port 1
Global Port(s): 8000
Base Port: 8000

Port 2
Global Port(s): 8001
Base Port: 8001

* with your router, the public IP is probably not available to you, but it will be available from the internet. The only way you'll know is when the "Cannot see your station... error goes away.
djSpinnerCee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2007, 17:57   #29
Ayumi
Senior Member
 
Ayumi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: West Midlands, England
Posts: 102
Hmm... I'm gonna have to remember all this in case my friend decides that he wants to set up a radio station again XD.
Ayumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2007, 18:17   #30
wildex999
Senior Member
 
wildex999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Norway
Posts: 397
http://www.radiotoolbox.com/online_t...ntheygetin.php is a neat tool to see if you actually HAVE forwarded the ports...
wildex999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2007, 21:18   #31
tuckerm
Forum Emo
 
tuckerm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 8,364
Ayumi: Westell's router/modem page you are in have a default SHOUTcast connection for forwarding ports if you still havn't figure it out.
tuckerm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2007, 22:31   #32
Ayumi
Senior Member
 
Ayumi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: West Midlands, England
Posts: 102
I have. Don't worry.
Ayumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2007, 23:24   #33
deelite
Junior Member
 
deelite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 19
Send a message via Yahoo to deelite
OMG could I have gotten it!?
DJSPINNERCEE!! THANK YOU for being so clear and concise!! try the link? *holds breath* (I'll keep it on for the night...) if my link doesnt work check "dees hits" in the search!!??

Thanks SO MUCH!

http://70.109.226.94:8000/listen.pls

Last edited by deelite; 13th April 2007 at 00:28.
deelite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2007, 23:27   #34
deelite
Junior Member
 
deelite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 19
Send a message via Yahoo to deelite


BTW, MY names dee! =)

Ayumi, they keep thinking they are talking to you...they dont realize that ten or 20 messages back you said you got it! lol well, YEAH GUYS THIS IS DEE, SO THANKS AGAIN FROM DEE AND TO AYUMI FOR MAKING THE THREAD!!
deelite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th April 2007, 01:47   #35
djSpinnerCee
Forum King
 
djSpinnerCee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Hollis, Queens/The Bronx, NYC
Posts: 3,555
Yay

http://djspinnercee.servemp3.com:327...6.94&port=8000

Welcome
djSpinnerCee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th April 2007, 14:37   #36
Ayumi
Senior Member
 
Ayumi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: West Midlands, England
Posts: 102
No problem =D. Hehe.
Ayumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th April 2007, 15:15   #37
deelite
Junior Member
 
deelite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 19
Send a message via Yahoo to deelite
good to be alive!

smackin my "bitch up" as we speak thanks to you all, lol. there must be a way to insert my voice in there once in a while like a real DJ....I know I saw a push to speak mic button somewhere but now I forget where its at....saw so many things along the way! would one of you awesome smarty pants' care to remind me where i might find that feature? As always...Ur the BEST!
deelite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th April 2007, 16:58   #38
Ayumi
Senior Member
 
Ayumi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: West Midlands, England
Posts: 102
Are you using SAM?
Ayumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th April 2007, 18:16   #39
deelite
Junior Member
 
deelite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 19
Send a message via Yahoo to deelite
SAM?

nope just regular winamp
deelite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th April 2007, 19:36   #40
Ayumi
Senior Member
 
Ayumi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: West Midlands, England
Posts: 102
Oh. I can't really help then x].
Ayumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump