Old 21st March 2020, 00:49   #1
borofan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 4
exporting sound from virtualdj pro to shoutcast

I don't pay for DJ pro.

I need to output master sound to say Winamp and then shoutcast...

How?
borofan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2020, 00:54   #2
LStratmann
Senior Member
 
LStratmann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 281
Take the login data from your SHOUTcast server, which you have entered yourself.
LStratmann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2020, 00:55   #3
borofan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 4
Shoutcast login in DJ pro is only for paid-for service
borofan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2020, 00:59   #4
LStratmann
Senior Member
 
LStratmann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 281
And where do you need our help now?
LStratmann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2020, 01:00   #5
borofan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 4
DJ pro master sound to Shoutcast so I can broadcast my mixes. I'm a total newbie.
borofan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2020, 08:35   #6
DJ-Garybaldy
Major Dude
 
DJ-Garybaldy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Harpurhey, Manchester UK
Posts: 1,615
No need for virtual DJ plugin.

Try using a piece of Stand Alone encoding software

It picks up the audio from what you are playing and sends it out to Shoutcast or Icecast

Proud USER of RadioDJ since 2010

Now running RadioDJ on a 32GB Machine

Online: Blog - Twitter - Now Playing
DJ-Garybaldy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2020, 17:48   #7
borofan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 4
Excellent! Thanks Gary!
borofan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump