Old 2nd April 2020, 08:51   #1
DannyGHE
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 25
Request [https://yp.shoutcast.com/yp2] failed, code: 28

I have this error with a Freemium shoucast server . Any idea ?


Status:
Unable to access the Directory.
Check the server log for more details.
The stream will behave like it is private.

Log :
2020-04-02 10:37:58 DEBUG [YP] pvt_add No entry for key=4
2020-04-02 10:37:58 DEBUG [YP] getAddUpdateBody add for key=4 [0]
2020-04-02 10:38:03 ERROR [YP] Request [https://yp.shoutcast.com/yp2] failed, code: 28 [Connection time-out]
2020-04-02 10:38:03 DEBUG [YP] gotFailure Request key=4 cmd=0
DannyGHE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2020, 12:41   #2
LStratmann
Senior Member
 
LStratmann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 281
Can you send us the config? We can also censor things like password and so on.
LStratmann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2020, 12:54   #3
DannyGHE
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 25
Here it is .
Same config since months ...

adminpassword=****removed****
banfile=control/sc_serv.ban
destdns=188.165.35.60
destip=188.165.35.60
fixedbuffersize=2048576
logfile=logs/sc_serv.log
maxuser=50
password=****removed****
portbase=8008
requirestreamconfigs=1
ripfile=control/sc_serv.rip
w3clog=logs/sc_w3c.log
streamadminpassword_1=****removed****
streamauthhash_1=****removed****
streammaxuser_1=50
streampassword_1=****removed****
DannyGHE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2020, 13:01   #4
DannyGHE
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 25
To be honest, I am quite sure that it's a way to force us to use the last release of Shoutcast which will automatically downgrade quality to 126 kbps for freemium users.

The version that I am running on that specific server ( SHOUTcast Server v2.5.5.733) is not concerned by this automatic quality downgrade yet;-)

This version was running very well until that announce of some bugfixes on YP last week
DannyGHE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2020, 13:03   #5
LStratmann
Senior Member
 
LStratmann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 281
So the server is not using the latest version? Then I think SHOUTcast has switched off the "old" YP so that you should subscribe to the new premium.
LStratmann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2020, 13:48   #6
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,857
We've not switched off the old (Java) YP.
We're not blocking stations using DNAS v2.5x or even v2.4.7
We're not trying to force people to use v2.6 (though if you're already using it, make sure it's build 753).
We're not trying to force people to upgrade in order to limit them to mp3 @ 128k

Re: Repeated destdns and destip values

They're really only good for specifying a domain instead of an ip, e.g. destdns=stream.myradiostation.com
or if the stream is a relay, or if a hosting provider specifically requires it (though you'd only need one of the entries, not both, and better to use destip= and publicip=)


______________________________________________________


http://188.165.35.60:8008

v2.5.5.733 / Linux64

Listing Status: Stream is currently up but unable to access the Directory.

Please confirm you are using the authhash for Melodie FM from the RadioManager.


If using a different authhash, send me it in a PM or use the support ticket system (keep bumping if I don't reply, there's literally hundreds of emails every day, and I'm only human, after all - sorry).
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2020, 14:04   #7
DannyGHE
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 25
Thanks for this clarification DJ Egg

Quote:
Please confirm you are using the authhash for Melodie FM from the RadioManager.
Yes i do .

Danny
DannyGHE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2020, 14:23   #8
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,857
The authhash looks good.

Please could you post results from DNAS server machine for command prompt: ping yp.shoutcast.com
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2020, 14:28   #9
DannyGHE
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 25
PING yp.shoutcast.com (31.12.71.119) 56(84) bytes of data.
64 bytes from 31.12.71.119 (31.12.71.119): icmp_seq=1 ttl=52 time=70.7 ms
64 bytes from 31.12.71.119 (31.12.71.119): icmp_seq=2 ttl=52 time=70.6 ms

I had also tested with firewall off --> No Change
[YP] Request [https://yp.shoutcast.com/yp2] failed, code: 28 [Connection time-out]
DannyGHE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2020, 14:53   #10
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,857
ok, and the same for:

curl -vvI https://yp.shoutcast.com/yp2
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2020, 14:57   #11
DannyGHE
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 25
Here it is

* Trying 31.12.71.119...
* TCP_NODELAY set
* Connected to yp.shoutcast.com (31.12.71.119) port 443 (#0)
* ALPN, offering h2
* ALPN, offering http/1.1
* successfully set certificate verify locations:
* CAfile: /etc/pki/tls/certs/ca-bundle.crt
CApath: none
* TLSv1.3 (OUT), TLS handshake, Client hello (1):
* TLSv1.3 (IN), TLS handshake, Server hello (2):
* TLSv1.3 (IN), TLS handshake, [no content] (0):
* TLSv1.3 (IN), TLS handshake, Encrypted Extensions (8):
* TLSv1.3 (IN), TLS handshake, [no content] (0):
* TLSv1.3 (IN), TLS handshake, Certificate (11):
* TLSv1.3 (IN), TLS handshake, [no content] (0):
* TLSv1.3 (IN), TLS handshake, CERT verify (15):
* TLSv1.3 (IN), TLS handshake, [no content] (0):
* TLSv1.3 (IN), TLS handshake, Finished (20):
* TLSv1.3 (OUT), TLS change cipher, Change cipher spec (1):
* TLSv1.3 (OUT), TLS handshake, [no content] (0):
* TLSv1.3 (OUT), TLS handshake, Finished (20):
* SSL connection using TLSv1.3 / TLS_AES_256_GCM_SHA384
* ALPN, server did not agree to a protocol
* Server certificate:
* subject: OU=Domain Control Validated; OU=PositiveSSL Wildcard; CN=*.shoutcast.com
* start date: Aug 8 00:00:00 2017 GMT
* expire date: Aug 26 23:59:59 2020 GMT
* subjectAltName: host "yp.shoutcast.com" matched cert's "*.shoutcast.com"
* issuer: C=GB; ST=Greater Manchester; L=Salford; O=COMODO CA Limited; CN=COMODO RSA Domain Validation Secure Server CA
* SSL certificate verify ok.
* TLSv1.3 (OUT), TLS app data, [no content] (0):
> HEAD /yp2 HTTP/1.1
> Host: yp.shoutcast.com
> User-Agent: curl/7.61.1
> Accept: */*
>
* TLSv1.3 (IN), TLS handshake, [no content] (0):
* TLSv1.3 (IN), TLS handshake, Newsession Ticket (4):
* TLSv1.3 (IN), TLS handshake, [no content] (0):
* TLSv1.3 (IN), TLS handshake, Newsession Ticket (4):
* TLSv1.3 (IN), TLS app data, [no content] (0):
< HTTP/1.1 200 OK
HTTP/1.1 200 OK
< server: nginx
server: nginx
< date: Thu, 02 Apr 2020 14:55:05 GMT
date: Thu, 02 Apr 2020 14:55:05 GMT
< content-type: text/xml;charset=UTF-8
content-type: text/xml;charset=UTF-8
< content-length: 123
content-length: 123
< keep-alive: timeout=600
keep-alive: timeout=600

<
* Connection #0 to host yp.shoutcast.com left intact
DannyGHE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2020, 15:19   #12
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,857
Thanks. That looks good too.
Though we are actually using embedded libcurl (and openssl) libs in sc_serv.

We're struggling to reproduce your particular error, though we're still investigating....

You restarted the DNAS, yes?


We're not actually receiving the request from your server.
It's being blocked somewhere before reaching us.
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd April 2020, 11:44   #13
DannyGHE
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 25
I've tried to move this SHOUTcast Server v2.5.5.733 to a new setup of Centos 8 , or Centos 7 without any improvement .
Everything is working .... execpt YP registration.

If I start a Shoutcast Server v2.6.0.753 ( with a premium account ) on the same servers , YP is working fine .
DannyGHE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2020, 02:59   #14
m2m
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 4
DannyGHE, We're getting the exact same problem utilising Shoutcast 2.5.5.733.

Like you, our config and setup has not changed for a long time. We noticed that our servers stopped communicating with yp.shoutcast.com/yp2 around the time that a bug fix was recorded as being implemented.

All our streams are now showing as private.

Hopefully, DJ Egg and the team can get to the bottom of this.
m2m is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump