Old 5th November 2018, 22:14   #1
gsradio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 4
Trying to get a clear answer on DNAS 2.6.

Ok, I have been reading through the postings, and if I'm understanding correctly any new station wishing to be listed on Shoutcast is going to need to subscribe to the premium service. Is this correct? I ask because I'm having nothing but issues trying to get a new station added. While trying to add a new station I could not add the stream URL. I was told by Support that any new station needs to use the new DNAS 2.6. while setting up the new DNAS 2.6 its asking me for the "User ID & Licence ID" where do I get that info??

Honestly, if im going to be forced to pay a fee for every station we are currently hosting on our servers JUST to have that station listed on shoutcasts site that's nuts!

So again my question is, does new stations need to have premium service to be listed on shoutcast? - Thanks
gsradio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th November 2018, 23:33   #2
stereoscenic
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 10
I wanted to make a post just like this one buy figured it would be ignored or attract snark.

I'm concerned about my current stations going down any day now.
stereoscenic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2018, 02:50   #3
MegaRock
Forum King
 
MegaRock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Inside my water bong
Posts: 6,849
Send a message via ICQ to MegaRock Send a message via Yahoo to MegaRock
Quote:
Originally Posted by stereoscenic View Post

I'm concerned about my current stations going down any day now.
I switched to Icecast because I suspect that's next. I was told I can't stream at 320k with my own servers unless I give someone ten bucks a month. Considering it's my bandwidth I kinda had to laugh and look at alternatives. Icecast clobbers Shoutcast in terms of stability and stream quality. I was dumb for not doing this years ago. Open source means no one owns it so no one can try to extract money out of you.

Megarock Radio - St. Louis Since 1998!
Tune In Now!
Corporate Radio Sucks! No suits, all rock!
MegaRock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd December 2018, 20:34   #4
Oldskoolradio
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 78
Send a message via ICQ to Oldskoolradio
Perhaps the end is nigh
Oldskoolradio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd December 2018, 21:37   #5
NurLutix
Member
 
NurLutix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 88
There is the possibility to create stations for free.
However, only a maximum of 128 kbit/s go.
The StreamURL is automatically taken over when you enter the Authhash.
NurLutix is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > SHOUTcast > SHOUTcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump