Old 19th August 2003, 23:57   #1
hulaKeiki
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2
Send a message via AIM to hulaKeiki
Shoutcast and Live365?

I have a live 365 broadcast using their live plugin. I'd like to also set up on shoutcast to do live broadcasts simultaneously.

Is this possible?

I haven't even been able to figure out how to use winamp with shoutcast yet ;(

Can somebody please help me and walk me through set up?

Any help will be greatly appreciated...

Keiki
Hula in www.there.com
AIM: KeikiThere
hulaKeiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th August 2003, 00:02   #2
drzoid
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 393
Re: Shoutcast and Live365?

Quote:
Originally posted by hulaKeiki
I haven't even been able to figure out how to use winamp with shoutcast yet ;(

Can somebody please help me and walk me through set up?
The basic system contains of the SHOUTcast server and a source. The SHOUTcast server is the actual place where your listeners are connecting to to get the stream. Winamp itself cannot be the source but it needs its SHOUTcast DSP plugin installed. Then you just need to open up the plugin dialog, connect to the SHOUTcast server and start broadcasting.
drzoid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th August 2003, 00:13   #3
hulaKeiki
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2
Send a message via AIM to hulaKeiki
Got DSP plugin

I know this will sound silly, but where do I get the shoutcast server IP addy and port to broadcast to? I have looked everywhere.

Also, can I use the playlist that is streaming live to my live365 broadcast off my home puter or do I need to do a separate broadcast/playlist?

Sorry for sounding so dense on this... just very inexperienced!

Thank you for your help Doc!
hulaKeiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th August 2003, 00:16   #4
drzoid
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 393
Re: Got DSP plugin

Quote:
Originally posted by hulaKeiki
I know this will sound silly, but where do I get the shoutcast server IP addy and port to broadcast to? I have looked everywhere.
The IP is the IP of the machine you installed it on (if locally you can use 127.0.0.1) and the port is the one specified in the configuration file of the SHOUTcast server (sc_serv.conf or sc_serv.ini) which is by default 8000.
drzoid is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump